Songe de Médée & MC14/22 - - Preljocaj, Angelin

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This double bill from one of the world’s leading choreographers offers two of his major works, danced by the Ballet de l’opéra de Paris. The dreamlike Songe de Médée, with music by Mauro Lanza and freely based on the Greek myth of Medea, explores a woman’s soul, portraying her, paradoxically, as a tender loving mother and a tormented victim who sacrifices everything, including her children, for love. MC14/22 (Ceci est mon corps) is a meeting of the spiritual and the carnal, drawing on St Mark’s version of The Last Supper in the Bible: ‘Take, eat: this is my body’. Created for twelve male dancers, Preljocaj’s ‘Apostles of Movement’, and with soundscapes by Tedd Zahmal, this powerfully sensual and passionate work is a hymn to the male body, stripped down to its deepest reality, juxtaposing the glorification of strength and the condemnation of force.

Le Songe de Médée
Médée: Marie-Agnès Gillot
Créüse, fille de Créon: Eleonora Abbagnato
Jason: Wilfried Romoli
Les Enfants: Constance Nicolas & Carl Van Gotdsenhoven
Ensemble Court-Circuit
Musical Director: Pierre-André Valade
Music by: Mauro Lanza

MC 14/22 « ceci est mon corps »
Soundscapes by: Tedd Zahmal
Guest dancer/singer: Sylvain Groud
Opéra national de Paris Ballet

Choreography: Angelin Preljocaj
Stage Director: Denis Caïozzi


Interviews with Angelin Preljocaj, Mauro Lanza and Brigitte Lefèvre, director of Ballet de L’Opéra

‘With Angelin Preljocaj’s work, precision is such that the outline of the bodies, inscribed on our retina, marks both the memory of and trajectory made by each gesture. A palpable memory, a memory of a gesture divided into an almost visible infinity of micro-intervals. There is no doubt that Angelin Preljocaj is one of those people who dictate an essential part of our choreographic heritage. He is unquestionably one of those artists who, mirroring the intentions of Arthur, asks the questions that need asking, and most notably the ones linked to the urgencies of life.’ (

LENGTH: 155 Mins
Artikelnummer OA0981
Streckkod 0809478009818
Utgivningsdatum 2007-09-03
Kategori Balett
Skivbolag Opus Arte
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Preljocaj, Angelin
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Songe de Médée & MC14/22, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


299 kr
Mendelssohn, Felix - A Midsummer Night's Dream - Kershaw, Stewart
799 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - 4DVD-BOX: The Ballets
299 kr
Delibes, Léo - Coppélia - Royal Ballet, The
299 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - HD-DVD: Swan Lake - Paris Opera Ballet (The)
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Swan Lake - Pähn, Vello OA0966 2007-01-22 299 kr
Ej i lager
Cloud Gate Dance Theatre of Taiwan - Cursive II OA0952 2006-04-24 299 kr
LaLaLa Human Steps - Amelia OA0945 2006-03-20 379 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - FIREBIRD / LES NOCES - NTSC OA0833 2005-04-16 299 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Sleeping Beauty, The - Florio, Ermanno (conductor) OA0904 2004-11-01 349 kr
DANCES OF ECSTASY OA0872 2003-09-15 379 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar