Sullivan, Arthur - Songs - Bevan, Mary

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This exceptional recording gathers the finest young vocal talents in a unique programme of songs by Sullivan, many of them very rarely recorded. Currently widely acclaimed for key operatic title roles in the UK and abroad, the ‘deeply touching, outstanding’ (The Guardian) soprano Mary Bevan, the ‘elegant yet intense, impeccable’ (The Guardian) tenor Ben Johnson, and the ‘increasingly impressive’ (The Financial Times) bass-baritone Ashley Riches – who here appears on Chandos for the first time – span fifty years of Arthur Sullivan’s large non-operatic vocal output. They are accompanied by the UK pianist David Owen Norris, who regularly appears in highly praised concerto performances at the BBC Proms. This album continues to celebrate the Shakespeare anniversary but also presents a wide variety of poets, drawing on texts from a vast range of sources, through the voices of today’s greatest rising stars.
Artikelnummer CHAN10935
Streckkod 0095115193525
Utgivningsdatum 2017-03-17
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chandos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Bevan, Mary
Johnson, Ben
Kompositörer Sullivan, Arthur
Disk: 1
1 Sign no more, ladies
2 Orpheus with his lute
3 O mistress mine
4 The Willow Song
5 Rosalind
6 Love laid his sleepless head
7 Nel ciel seren
8 Where the bee sucks
9 I wish to tune my quivering lyre
10 Sweet Day
11 Arabian Love Song
12 Birds in the night
13 A life that lives for you
14 Once again
15 Golden Days
16 Guinevere!
17 Nonce but I can say
18 O Israel
19 St Agnes' Eve
20 Edward Gray
21 What does little birdie say?
22 O swallow, swallow
23 Tears, idle tears
Disk: 2
1 I On the Hill
2 II At the Window
3 III Gone!
4 IV Winter
5 V Spring
6 VI The Letter
7 VII No Answer
8 VIII No Answer
9 IX The Answer
10 X When?
11 XI Marriage Morning
12 Bid me at least goodbye
13 E tu nol sai
14 Ich möchte hinaus es jauchzen
15 Lied mit Thränen halb geschrieben
16 Oh! Ma charmante
17 I would I were a King
18 Sad Memories
19 Ever
20 Mary Morison
21 Old Love Letters
22 Country Guy
23 Sweethearts
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Songs, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Sullivan, Arthur - The Harmonious Echo - Bevan, Mary
169 kr
Elgar, Edward - Caractacus / Severn Suite - Hickox, Richard
169 kr
125 Years Of The Royal Scottish NO
169 kr
Albéniz, Isaac - Orchestral Works - Roscoe, Martin
Overtures from the British Isles, Vol. 2 CHAN10898 2016-04-29 169 kr
Bach, J S - Art of Orchestral Transcription (The) CHAN10900 2016-04-29 169 kr
Sullivan, Arthur - Beauty Stone (The) - Macdonald, Rory CHAN10794 2013-11-13 318 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Sullivan, Arthur - Ivanhoe (3CD Box) - Lloyd-Jones, David (conductor) CHAN10578 2010-02-08 399 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Sullivan, Arthur - Irish Symphony / Overture: In Memoriam - Hickox, Richard CHAN9859 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Sullivan, Arthur - COX & BOX • TRIAL BY JURY - Hickox, Richard CHAN10321 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar