Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Jackson, William - Songs, Canzonets and a Sonata - Kirkby, Emma

Köp + 159 kr

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
William Jackson of Exeter (1730–1803) – a painter and writer as well as a composer – has been, until now, something of a hidden treasure. As Timothy Roberts writes in his introduction to this first album of Jackson’s music, ‘his songs are rooted in English traditions, and if his harmonies rarely move beyond those of Corelli and Handel, Jackson’s emphasis on sensibility also brings hints of early Romanticism’. ‘His melodies were pure and natural’, as one contemporary observed, resulting in music that is both elegant and charming.
Artikelnummer TOCC0477
Streckkod 5060113444776
Utgivningsdatum 2018-02-16
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Toccata
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Kirkby, Emma
Ensembler Ars Musicae
Kompositörer Jackson, William
Disk: 1
1 Let me approach my sleeping love, Op. 4, No. 8
2 Ianthe the lovely, the joy of her swain, Op. 1, No
3 Time has not thinn’d my flowing hair, Op. 9, No. 1
4 Lone minstrel of the midnight hour, Op. 15, No. 7
5 Ah! where does my Phillida stray? Op. 9, No. 5
6 Ye shepherds give ear to my lay, Op. 4, No. 4
7 For ever, Fortune, wilt thou prove, Op. 1, No. 3
8 Twas when the seas were roaring, Op. 1, No. 9
9 Sonata in A minor, Op. 10, No. 4
10 Sonata in A minor, Op. 10, No. 4
11 Sonata in A minor, Op. 10, No. 4
12 In vain you tell your parting lover, Op. 1 No. 5
13 Again returns the blushful May, Op. 16, No. 4
14 O Venus! hear my ardent pray’r, Op. 9, No. 8
15 Blest as th’immortal gods is he, Op. 1, No. 2
16 My banks they are furnish’d with bees, Op. 4, No.
17 The heavy hours are almost past, Op. 1, No. 1
18 Night to lovers’ joys a friend, Op. 7, No. 6
19 Sweet was the sun’s last parting ray, Op. 16, No. 
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Songs, Canzonets and a Sonata, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Shebalin, Vissarion - Orchestral Music, Vol. 1 - Vasiliev, Dmitry
159 kr
Francaix, Jean - Music for String Orchestra - Stratton, Kerry
159 kr
Bertouch, Georg von - Trio Sonatas - Bergen Barokk
159 kr
Telemann, G P - Harmonischer Gottes-Dienst, Vol. 1 - Bergen Barokk
Telemann, G P - Harmonischer Gottes-Dienst, Vol. 2 - Bergen Barokk TOCC0057 2012-01-03 159 kr
Telemann, G P - Harmonischer Gottes-Dienst, Vol. 3 - Bergen Barokk TOCC0074 2012-01-03 159 kr
Telemann, G P - Harmonischer Gottes-Dienst, Vol. 4 - Bergen Barokk TOCC0084 2012-01-03 159 kr
Tovey, Donald - Symphony in D - Malmö Opera Orchestra TOCC0033 2012-01-03 159 kr
Raykhelson, Igor - Jazz Suite / Little Symphony - Bashmet, Yuri (viola) TOCC0055 2012-01-03 159 kr
Schütz, Heinrich - SYMPHONIAE SACRAE 1647 - The Purcell Quartet CHAN0566 2006-09-01 359 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar