Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Bridge, Frank - Songs (2CD) - Vignoles, Roger (piano)

Köp + 329 kr

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This important release brings together all forty-five of the songs composed by Frank Bridge. The programme is presented generally along chronological lines, and although the songs were written over two decades there is a remarkable consistency of style. A good number of the texts will be familiar from the songs of, say, Quilter or Finzi, but many more show Bridge's enthusiasm for unearthing rather less well-known literary subject matter.
Artikelnummer CDD22071
Streckkod 0034571120713
Utgivningsdatum 2014-06-11
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Hyperion
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Vignoles, Roger (piano)
Kompositörer Bridge, Frank
Disk: 1
1 Sonnet 'When most I wink'
2 If I could choose
3 The primrose
4 A dirge
5 The Devon maid
6 Dawn and evening
7 Where'er my bitter teardrops fall
8 E'en as a lovely flower
9 Blow, blow, thou winter wind
10 Go not, happy day
11 Night lies on the silent highways
12 A dead violet
13 Cradle song
14 Lean close thy cheek
15 Fair daffodils
16 Adoration
17 So perverse
18 Tears, idle tears
19 The violets blue
20 Come to me in my dreams
21 My pent-up tears oppress my brain
22 Music, when soft voices die
23 Far, far from each other
24 Where is it that our soul doth go?
Disk: 2
1 All things that we clasp and cherish
2 Love is a rose
3 Dear, when I look into thine eyes
4 Isobel
5 O that it were so!
6 Strew no more red roses
7 Where she lies asleep
8 Love went a-riding
9 Thy hand in mine
10 So early in the morning, O: -
11 Mantle of blue
12 The last invocation
13 When you are old and gray
14 Into her keeping
15 What shall I your true love tell?
16 'Tis but a week
17 Day after day
18 Speak to me, my love!
19 Dweller in my deathless dreams
20 Goldenhair
21 Journey's end
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Songs (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Alkan, Charles-Valentin - Concerto for solo piano - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano)
169 kr
Paderewski, I J - Piano Sonata - Plowright, Jonathan (piano)
169 kr
Tsontakis, George - Man of Sorrows - Hough, Stephen (piano)
169 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Sonatas, Vol. 2 - Hewitt, Angela (piano)
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Sonatas, Vol. 2 (SACD) - Hewitt, Angela (piano) SACDA67605 2007-05-28 189 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Bridge, Frank - Piano Music, Vol. 2: Piano Sonata / Three Sketches / Pénsees fugitives - Wass, Ashley (piano) 8557921 2007-05-21 79 kr
Medtner, Nikolay - Complete Skazki, The (2 CD) - Milne, Hamish (piano) CDA67491 2007-04-12 329 kr
Alnæs/Sinding - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 42 - Lane, Piers (piano) CDA67555 2007-04-12 169 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Piano Sonatas - Hamelin, Marc-André (piano) CDA67554 2007-03-14 169 kr
Rameau, J P - Keyboard Suites - Hewitt, Angela (piano) CDA67597 2007-01-15 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar