Penderecki, Krzysztof - St. Luke Passion - Wegener, Sarah

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Krzysztof Penderecki's setting of the Passion story as told in the Gospel of St Luke was premièred in 1966 and immediately established a place for itself among the most important large-scale choral works of the twentieth century. Despite its decidedly modernist idiom, the music’s emotional power, glowing colors and sonic impact spoke to audiences as well as critics, one of whom described St Luke's Passion as ‘the most important bridge between the spirit of the liturgy and modern music.’ Strongly influenced by the Passions of J. S. Bach, Penderecki pays homage to the great composer by using the B-A-C-H motif throughout the work, and like Bach he has arranged his Passion in two parts, with monumental choral numbers framing the whole. The score is for large forces including an extended orchestra, three mixed choirs, plus a boys’ choir, speaker and three vocal soloists (soprano, baritone and bass). On 20th July 2018 these all convened at the Felsenreitschule in Salzburg: l'Orchestre symphonique de Montréal with their principal conductor Kent Nagano, the Warsaw Boys Choir and Kraków Philharmonic Chorus, the three soloists and the actor Slawomir Holland. The occasion was the opening concert of the Salzburg Festival, and in the audience was the composer himself, Krzysztof Penderecki. Present was also a recording team led by Robert Suff, senior producer at BIS, and this album is the document of this very special occasion.
Artikelnummer BIS2287
Streckkod 7318599922874
Utgivningsdatum 2020-06-05
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BIS
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Wegener, Sarah
Meachem, Lucas
Rose, Matthew
Holland, Slawomir
Dirigenter Nagano, Kent
Kompositörer Penderecki, Krzysztof
Orkestrar Orchestre Symphonique de Montréal
Disk: 1
St Luke Passion
1 O Crux ave, spes unica
2 Et egressus ibat
3 Deus meus
4 Domine, quis habitabit
5 Adhuc eo loquente
6 Ierusalem, Ierusalem (Lamentation 1)
7 Ut quid, Domine
8 Comprehendentes autem
9 Iudica me
10 Et viri, qui tenebant illum
11 Ierusalem, Ierusalem (Lamentation 2)
12 Miserere mei, Deus
13 Et surgens omnis
14 Et in pulverem mortis
15 Et baiulans
16 Popule meus
17 Ibi cruci?xerunt eum
18 Crux ?delis
19 Iesus autem dicebat
20 In pulverem mortis
21 Et stabat populus
22 Unus autem de his
23 Stabant autem iuxta crucem
24 Stabat Mater
25 Erat autem fere hora sexta
26 Alla breve
27 Finale - In pulverem mortis, In Te, Domine, sperav
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om St. Luke Passion, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


299 kr
Mussorgsky, Modest - Boris Godunov
189 kr
Chopin, Frédéric - Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 - Richard-Hamelin, Richard
169 kr
Beethoven / Mozart - Quintets for Piano & Winds - Hough, Stephen (piano)
169 kr
Aho, Kalevi - Contrabassoon Concerto/Tuba Concerto
Delius/Elgar/Holst - Through Gold and Silver Clouds - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor) BIS1589 2007-02-28 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Orchestral Works; The Three Symphonies (3CD Box) - Hughes, Owain Arwel (conductor) BIS1665 2007-01-31 269 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Sibelius, Jean - Origin of Fire, The - Ylioppilaskunnan laulajat BIS1525 2007-01-29 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Groven, Eivind - Towards the mountains - Aadland, Eivind BIS1312 2007-01-08 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Penderecki, Krzysztof - Cello Concertos - Thedéen, Torleif BIS937 1999-03-25 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Penderecki, Krzysztof - Works for Clarinet & Strings - Fröst, Martin BIS652 1994-05-25 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar