Hough, Stephen (piano) - Stephen Hough's French Album

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Stephen Hough, piano

Exquis! Stephen Hough presents an enchanting programme of French music, played with the filigree perfection and total command of the music's expressive world that make him one of the most admired pianists of today. In typical Houghian style this recital is full of surprises and lesser-known gems from the repertoire, as well as works by the masters Fauré, Ravel, Debussy and Poulenc. A particular delight is Hough's own arrangement of the Massenet song Crépuscule, a ravishing exercise in creative yet faithful transcription. This release is both a tribute to the lyric genius which flowered in nineteenth- and twentieth-century France, and a glimpse into the musical mind of a great pianist.
Artikelnummer CDA67890
Streckkod 0034571178905
Utgivningsdatum 2012-09-05
Kategori Piano
Skivbolag Hyperion
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Hough, Stephen (piano)
Disk: 1
1 Toccata and Fugue in D minor BWV565 Hough, Stephen Bach, J S
2 Arioso from Keyboard Concerto No 5 in F minor BWV1
3 Nocturne No 6 in D flat major Op 63 Fauré, Gabriel
4 Improvisation in C sharp minor Op 84/5
5 Impromptu No 5 in F sharp minor Op 102
6 Barcarolle No 5 in F sharp minor Op 66
7 Alborada del gracioso from Miroirs Ravel, Maurice
8 Crépuscule from Poëme pastoral arranged by STEPHEN Massenet, Jules
9 Mélancolie from Dix Pièces pittoresques Chabrier, Emmanuel
10 Mélancolie Poulenc, Francis
11 Nocturne No 4 in C minor
12 Improvisation No 8 in A minor
13 Automne Op 35/2 Chaminade, Cécile
14 La chanson de la folle au bord de la mer Op 31/8 Alkan, Charles-Valentin
15 Clair de lune from Suite bergamasque Debussy, Claude
16 Pizzicati from Sylvia arranged by STEPHEN HOUGH (b Delibes, Léo
17 Réminiscences de La juive S409a Liszt, Franz
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Stephen Hough's French Album, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Tsontakis, George - Man of Sorrows - Hough, Stephen (piano)
169 kr
Stephen Hough’s Spanish Album - Hough, Stephen (piano)
169 kr
Liszt, Franz - Années de pèlerinage - Hough, Stephen (piano)
89 kr
Stephen Hough Piano Collection, The - Hough, Stephen (piano)
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Piano Concertos Nos. 1-4 - Hough, Stephen (piano) CDA67501 2004-10-25 329 kr
Chopin, Frédéric - Four Ballades / Four Scherzos - Hough, Stephen (piano) CDA67456 2004-02-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Sauer/Scharwenka - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 11 - Hough, Stephen (piano) CDA66790 2003-10-06 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 27 - Hough, Stephen (piano) CDA67331 2001-09-10 329 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Mendelssohn, Felix - Romantic Piano Concerto, Vol. 17 - Hough, Stephen (piano) CDA66969 1997-08-15 169 kr
Liebermann, Lowell - Piano Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 - Hough, Stephen (piano) CDA66966 1996-08-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar