Liszt / Busoni - Studies And Transcriptions - Bartoli, Sandro Ivo

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Ferrucio Busoni (1866-1924) was one of the most gifted pianists of the late 19th and early 20th centuries, as well as being a composer of considerable importance and vision. A child prodigy, he debuted at the age of 12, being quickly marked out as a piano virtuoso unlike any other. His reputation for many years rested on his remarkable transcriptions of J.S Bach, which tended to overshadow both his original compositions and his other transcriptions.

This CD contains his complete transcriptions of Liszt. The tradition of a pianist transcribing another composer's music for his own use was time honoured when Busoni made his versions of Liszt's music. However whereas most pianist adapted works to suit their style and technical abilities, Busoni went a step further and wrote everything down, often illuminating his choices with rational and pertinent explanations for his changes. Busoni wrote in 1909 'I no longer play the piano with my hands' -- his intellectual, thought provoking approach to piano playing and his interpretational genius had taken his performances and his view of the music to another level altogether. Listening to these transcriptions is the nearest we can get to hearing Liszt's music through the eyes, ears and mind of one of the finest musicians and greatest pianists the world
Artikelnummer 94200
Streckkod 5028421942001
Utgivningsdatum 2011-03-03
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Bartoli, Sandro Ivo
Kompositörer Liszt / Busoni
Disk: 1
1 Grandes études de Paganini, S 141: No. 1 Tremolo Liszt & Busoni
2 Grandes études de Paganini, S 141: No. 2 Andantino Liszt & Busoni
3 Grandes études de Paganini, S 141: No. 3 La Campan Liszt & Busoni
4 Grandes études de Paganini, S 141: No. 4 Arpeggio Liszt & Busoni
5 Grandes études de Paganini, S 141: No. 5 La chasse Liszt & Busoni
6 Grandes études de Paganini, S 141: No. 6 Tema e Va Liszt & Busoni
7 Hungarian Rhapsody No. 19, S 623a Liszt & Busoni
8 Mephisto Waltz ‘Der Tanz in der Dorfschenke’ Liszt & Busoni
9 Fantasia and Fugue, S 624, on the Chorale ‘Ad nos, Liszt & Busoni
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Studies And Transcriptions, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


149 kr
Mozart, W A - 3CD-BOX: Die Zauberflöte - Kuijken, Sigiswald
119 kr
Busoni, Ferruccio - Fantasia Contrappuntistica - Bartoli, Sandro Ivo
119 kr
Respighi, Ottorino - Works for Piano and Orchestra - Bartoli, Sandro Ivo
129 kr
Serov, Alexander - Judith - Chistiakov, Andrei
Rimsky-Korsakov, Nikolay - The Tsar's Bride - Chistiakov, Andrei 93969 2011-02-03 129 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Mozart, W A - Così fan tutte - Genz, Christoph (tenor) 93925 2011-01-03 149 kr
Mozart, W A - Le Nozze di Figaro - Kuijken, Sigiswald 93966 2011-01-03 149 kr
Poulenc, Francis - Les Mamelles de Tiresias - Nieuw Ensemble 8951 2011-01-03 119 kr
Schoenberg, Arnold - Moses und Aron - Austrian Radio Symphony Orchestra 9083 2011-01-03 109 kr
Ej i lager
Shostakovich, Dmitry - The Gamblers - Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra 9181 2011-01-03 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar