Chilcott, Bob - Sun, Moon, Sea and Stars - Short, Nigel / Tenebrae Consort

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Tenebrae Consort / Nigel Short

Released under their Bene Arte label, this new release from the Tenebrae Consort under Nigel Short combines a stunning selection of arrangements and songs by British choral icon Bob Chilcott. Including several premiere recordings, the programme combines music and words from across the world including Japan, Canada, America, France and the UK. The composer writes: "I am thrilled that they have made this recording of these songs and arrangements, some from a long time ago, some more recent, sometimes frivolous, sometimes reflective, but all performed with the beauty of sound and the breadth of skill and personality that is synonymous with the work of Nigel and his singers."

Artikelnummer SIGCD903
Streckkod 0635212090329
Utgivningsdatum 2016-02-26
Kategori Kör
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Short, Nigel / Tenebrae Consort
Dirigenter Short, Nigel
Kompositörer Chilcott, Bob
Disk: 1
1 En La Macarenita
2 Sun, Moon, Sea and Stars
3 Feller from Fortune
4 She's Like the Swallow
5 L'habitant de Saint Barbe
6 The Lazy Man
7 Shenandoah
8 The Gift to be Simple
9 Swimming Over London
10 Go Little Boat
11 Fascinating Rhythm
12 Con amores, la mi madre
13 Là-bas dans cette plaine
14 Viens par le pré
15 Montagnarde
16 Aka tombo
17 Furusato
18 Tuoll on mon kultani
19 Marriage to my Lady Poverty
20 Thou, My Love, Art Fair
21 Touch Her Soft Lips
22 Even Such Is Time
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Sun, Moon, Sea and Stars, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Brahms / Bruckner - Motets - Short, Nigel / Tenebrae
159 kr
Chilcott, Bob - Angry Planet (The) - Hill, David
159 kr
Chilcott, Bob - St John Passion - Owens, Matthew
159 kr
Levine, Alexander - Divine Liturgy of St John Chrysostom - Tenebrae
Chilcott, Bob - Requiem - Owens, Matthew CDA67650 2012-03-21 169 kr
Roth, Alec - Shared Ground - Ex Cathedra SIGCD270 2012-01-25 159 kr
Vaughan Williams, Ralph - Songs of Farewell - Tenebrae SIGCD267 2011-10-12 159 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Chilcott, Bob - Man I Sing - BBC Singers SIGCD100 2011-09-19 159 kr
Chilcott, Bob - Making Waves - Chilcott, Bob SIGCD142 2011-09-19 159 kr
Tenebrae - What Sweeter Music SIGCD182 2011-09-19 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar