Purcell, Henry - Sweeter than Roses - Dennis, Anna

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
"Director and keyboardist Julian Perkins and his acclaimed ensemble Sounds Baroque join soprano Anna Dennis for this celebration of the songs of Henry Purcell.

Known for his undisputed mastery in setting the English language, Purcell also absorbed influences from both French and Italian styles, and the programme is complemented with close contemporaries who also worked in London – a guitar suite from Italian Francesco Corbetta, performed by James Akers, and a harpsichord suite from Giovanni Battista Draghi, along with two songs from the earlier Stuart court composer Henry Lawes."
Artikelnummer RES10235
Streckkod 5060262791424
Utgivningsdatum 2019-02-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Resonus Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Dennis, Anna
Sounds Baroque
Dirigenter Perkins, Julian
Kompositörer Purcell, Henry
Disk: 1
1 Sweeter than roses, Z. 585/1
2 Cupid, the slyest rogue alive, Z. 367
3 On the brow of Richmond Hill, Z. 405
4 She loves and she confesses too, Z. 413
5 No Reprieve
6 A Lover’s Legacy
Suite in E minor for harpsichord
7 Caprice de Chacone
8 Gigue
9 Menuet
10 Autre Chacone
11 Urge me no more, Z. 426
12 In the black, dismal dungeon of despair, Z. 190
13 Now that the sun hath veil’d his light (An Evening
Suite in E minor for harpsichord
14 Prelude
15 Allmand
16 Corrant
17 The Complaint
18 Aire
19 Jigg
20 Love arms himself in Celia’s eyes, Z. 392
21 Celia’s fond, too long I’ve lov’d her, Z. 364
22 I came, I saw, and was undone (The Thraldom), Z. 3
23 Oh! fair Cedaria, hide those eyes, Z. 402
24 How blest are shepherds (from King Arthur, Z. 628)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Sweeter than Roses, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


149 kr
Purcell, Henry - O Sing Unto the Lord: Sacred Music by - Saint Thomas Choir of Men & Boys
259 kr
Bach, J S - Clavier-Übung III (2CD) - Farr, Stephen
149 kr
Nowell sing we: Contemporary Carols, Volume 2 - Choir of Worcester College
149 kr
Britten, Benjamin - Journey to Aldeburgh: Young Britten - Chamber Domaine
Bussey, Martin - Through a Glass: Songs by Martin Bussey - Farnsworth, Marcus (baritone) RES10137 2015-07-01 149 kr
McCabe, John - Le Poisson Magique: Organ works by John McCabe - Winpenny, Tom RES10144 2015-02-02 149 kr
Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Mario - Shakespeare Sonnets - Riches, Ashley RES10141 2014-11-01 149 kr
Swayne, Giles - Stations of the Cross - Nieminski, Simon (organ) RES10118 2012-10-01 149 kr
Ej i lager
Finzi, Gerald - By Footpath and Stile - Finzi Quartet RES10109 2012-05-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
Turnage, M-A - A Constant Obsession - Spence, Nicky (tenor) RES10106 2012-01-02 149 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar