Various - Swithun! - Dialogos

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Open the door onto one of the best-kept secrets of medieval music… It is the music from the Winchester Troper, one of the earliest, and most stunning sources of medieval polyphonic music, written in the first decades of the eleventh century, more than two centuries before the manuscripts of Notre-Dame polyphony. Without the existence of this repertory, our vision of music history would have been entirely different, and much poorer. Ensemble Dialogos offers a musical creation, placing the polyphonic music of tenth- and eleventh-century Winchester in a dialogue with virtuosic improvisations, while telling the story of a man haunted by visionary and terrifying dreams, as he tries to escape from three raging naked Furies, and finally finds salvation through Saint Swithun, a medieval Anglo-Saxon Superman. As you prepare to discover an unknown musical repertory from medieval England, you will be drawn into a stunning story about demons, dreams and miraculous healing, wondering whether the music you are listening to is archaic or incredibly modern.
Artikelnummer A491
Streckkod 3760195734919
Utgivningsdatum 2021-09-24
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Arcana
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Dialogos
Livljanic, Katarina
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Aelfeah adest, Ordbirhtus adest, Wulfsinus et Aelf
2 Regem regum dominum
3 Pax huic domui
4 Magna miracula
5 Et licet extremus hominum
6 S? e? ?e?e??. Statuit ei dominus
7 Alma fuit vicina dies
8 Gloriosus vir sanctus Swithunus
9 Cumque dies eadem benedicta
10 In pace in idipsum
11 Þa swefna beoð wynsume
12 Qui post evigilans
13 Auxilium, domine
14 Sed cum nulla virum feritas
15 Ecce vir prudens Swithunus
16 Infirmo siquidem, cum nullum prendere somnum
17 Laudemus dominum
18 Talibus aegrotum
19 Sint lumbi vestri
20 Pervigilat ternis ibi noctibus atque diebus
21 Hwæt, ða se halga Swyðun
22 Alleluia. Via lux veritas
23 Quid plura?
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Swithun!, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Barlaam & Josaphat: Buddha — A Christian Saint? - Dialogos - Various
169 kr
Armonia Concertada - Imaginario: De un libro de música de vihuela - Various
159 kr
Extravagantes Seicento: Sonatas for Violon and Viola da gamba at the Habsburg court - - Various
169 kr
Zanisi, Chiara - Suite Case. Violin Duos from Vivaldi to Sollima - Various
Various - Dresden A438 2017-09-22 169 kr
Nuti, Giulia - Le Coeur & l'Oreille - Manuscript Bauyn - Various A434 2017-09-01 169 kr
I Bassifondi - Alfabeto falso - Various A435 2017-08-18 169 kr
Dalmatica - Chants of the Adriatic - Livljanic, Katarina - Anonymous A395 2016-04-15 169 kr
Various - Venetian Oboe Concertos - Bernardini, Alfredo (oboe) A380 2014-11-05 169 kr
Various - Laudarium - Reverdie (La) A379 2014-10-28 289 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar