Symmetria Pario - Chalifour, Martin

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Executive Producer Russell Ward writes of this new release: “This album explores the relationship between acoustically produced music created by human beings and CERN LHC atomic decay files from the European Organization for Nuclear Research in Switzerland. The CERN tracks function here as intermezzi. For each of these “intermezzi” I have converted the most basic “sonified“ files in the CERN Sounds Library to midi piano and violin tracks using the native instruments in Apple’s LogicProX. I intend the paired piano-violin tones to represent particle-antiparticle pairs typically produced in the LHC collisions. I have set the key and tempo globally for each track, in order to better match the music performance movements. I have not altered the relative arrangement of tones within the tracks, meaning that I preserved the original structure of the data. Tracks on the album alternate between recordings made and previously released by Yarlung Records with the midi tracks, which my friend Brian L. Ruhe and I recorded from a high-resolution audiophile playback system I designed and built for projects like this. Special thanks to Yarlung’s Martin Chalifour (violin), Joanne Pearce Martin and Bryan Pezzone (piano), Mika Sasaki (piano) and Elinor Frey (cello). I hope that the patterns in the music you hear performed by these outstanding musicians connect in your mind with the patterns generated by the most elementary known particles in our universe, as captured in their ephemeral dance in CERN’s accelerator complex in Switzerland. Musicians and composers create symmetry and harmony out of physical matter. The alchemy of music emerges from the wood body and metal strings of violins and pianos and from the blood, sinews and muscles in human beings. Like the metaphoric music emerging from CERN’s particle detectors, music originating in our great concert halls comes from matter also…”
Artikelnummer YAR18805
Streckkod 0195448188059
Utgivningsdatum 2020-11-20
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Yarlung
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Chalifour, Martin
Martin, Joanne Pearce
Pezzone, Bryan
Sasaki, Mika
Frey, Elinor
Disk: 1
1 Sept Papillons Mov 1
2 CErn Sweep tth Tracks
3 Musicas Dormidas
4 CErn Event Monitor part 1
5 Amigos de los Pajaros
6 CErn Top Quark Jet, fast
7 Sonata for Violin and Piano in G Major Mov 3, Perp
8 CErn Higgs Jet 2
9 Obsidian Liturgy
10 CErn Higgs Jet 1
11 La Plus que Lente
12 CErn Top Quark Jet, slow
13 Firebird, Scherzo
14 CErn Inner Detector Layers part 1
15 Sonata for solo violin in D Major, Opus 115, Mov 1
16 CErn Event Monitor part 2
17 Partita No.1 in B Minor, Bwv 1002, Sarabande et Do
18 CErn Sweep tth Clusters
19 Partita No.1 in B Minor, Bwv 1002, Tempo di Bourre
20 CErn Inner Detector Layers part 2
21 Sept Papillons Mov 4
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Symmetria Pario, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Frey, Elinor - Guided by Voices: New Music for the Baroque Cello - Various
189 kr
Lysy, Antonio - South America - Various
189 kr
The Cal State Fullerton University Singers - Nostos - Various
359 kr
Bach, J S - Dialoghi (LP) - Frey, Elinor
Schumann, Clara - Obsidian: Mika Sasaki Plays Clara Schumann - Sasaki, Mika YAR52635 2016-10-28 189 kr
Yarlung Records: 10th Anniv. - Various Artists YAR42482 2015-05-27 189 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 5 - The Colburn Orchestra YAR41014 2014-08-27 189 kr
Ciaramella - Music from the Court of Burgundy YAR96819 2013-08-14 189 kr
Zeisl, Eric - Orchestral Works - Stulberg, Neal YAR96820 2013-08-14 189 kr
First Seven Years YAR96821 2013-06-12 189 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar