Hughes, Ed - Symphonic Visions (2 DVD) - Hammond, Clare

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This DVD presents the marvellous music by Ed Hughes for silent films (both new and old). His scores for the early classics for chamber ensemble (Alice in Wonderland and Voyage to the Moon) and piano (The Nose) are matched by his orchestral masterpiece for the new cityscape feature ‘Brighton: Symphony of a City’, by producer/director Lizzie Thynne. Rounded off by another piano score, written for the RAF Archive film about the building of Lancaster bombers, but a work which stands on its own just as well. The DVD also includes a bonus, a film about the Lancaster bomber and its work in World War II. Ed Hughes is a master of large scale works and these movie scores are a little more traditionally styled than his chamber and operatic work but which ever genre is chosen, his reputation as a highly inventive and skilled composer grows steadily.
Artikelnummer MSVDX103
Streckkod 0809730010392
Utgivningsdatum 2018-02-16
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Metier
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Hammond, Clare
Casey, Richard
Dirigenter Hughes, Ed
Ensembler New Music Players
Kompositörer Hughes, Ed
Orkestrar Orchestra of Sound and Light
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Symphonic Visions (2 DVD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Raftery, Kevin - Second Child - Marmen Quartet
159 kr
New Music Players - Music for the South Downs - Hughes, Ed
159 kr
Hughes, Ed - Time, Space & Change
159 kr
Reumert, Mathias (Percussion) - Solo - Various
Kreutzer Quartet - Quartet Choreography - Various MSVDX101 2014-06-25 159 kr
Dun, Tan - Tea/Broken Silence DVD9DS32 2007-11-05 219 kr
Messiaen, Olivier - Crystal Liturgy, The DVD9DS44 2007-11-05 219 kr
Henry, Pierre - Art Of Sounds, The DVD5DS43 2007-11-05 219 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Nadia Boulanger - Mademoiselle DVD5DM41 2007-10-22 219 kr
Boesmans, Philippe - Julie - Ernman, Malena (mezzo-soprano) BAC026 2007-09-03 299 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar