Brahms, Johannes - Symphonies Nos 1-4 (4 SACD) - Haitink, Bernard

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
"The London Symphony Orchestra's cycle of Brahms symphonies was Bernard Haitink's first set of recordings on the LSO Live label, originally released individually throughout 2004–05, and then as a boxed set in 2005. This collection of remastered recordings is now available on SACD, and digitally in spatial audio. Bernard Haitink's revelatory Brahms recordings with the LSO have demonstrated why fresh new interpretations of his major works are so important, and why the composer's music is still so relevant today.
After struggling for years to come to terms with his fear of comparison to Beethoven, Brahms finally completed his First Symphony at the age of 43. It was hailed as a triumph and the remaining three symphonies followed relatively easily. His Symphony No. 2 overflows with a relaxed, pastoral beauty, while the Third Symphony contains some of the most dramatic music Brahms was to compose. Finally, loaded with German Romanticism and including variations on a Bach cantata, Brahms' final symphony is a remarkable example of his mastery of symphonic composition. A rich, warm work that builds on a sense of movement and intensity right up to the final bars. Along with the symphonies, this release also includes Brahms' Double Concerto, Tragic Overture and Serenade No. 2."
Artikelnummer LSO0570
Streckkod 0822231157021
Utgivningsdatum 2022-09-02
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag LSO Live
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 4
Dirigenter Haitink, Bernard
Kompositörer Brahms, Johannes
Orkestrar London Symphony Orchestra
Disk: 1
Symphony No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 68
1 I. Un poco sostenuto - Allegro
2 II. Andante sostenuto
3 III. Un poco allegrettto e grazioso
4 IV. Adagio - Più andante - Allegro non troppo, ma
5 Tragic Overture, Op. 81
Disk: 2
Concerto for Violin and Cello in A Minor, Op. 102,
1 I. Allegro
2 II. Andante
3 III. Vivace non troppo
4 I. Allegro non troppo
5 II. Adagio non troppo
6 III. Allegretto grazioso (quasi andantino)
7 IV. Allegro con spirito
Disk: 3
Serenade No. 2 in A Major, Op. 16
1 I. Allegro moderato
2 II. Scherzo. Vivace - Trio
3 III. Adagio non troppo
4 IV. Quasi menuetto - Trio
5 V. Rondo. Allegro
6 I. Allegro con brio
7 II. Andante
8 III. Poco allegretto
9 IV. Allegro - Un poco sostenuto
Disk: 4
Symphony No. 4 in E Minor, Op. 98
1 I. Allegro non troppo
2 II. Andante moderato
3 III. Allegro giocoso
4 IV. Allegro energico e passionato
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Symphonies Nos 1-4 (4 SACD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


149 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Pires, Maria Joao - Piano Concerto No. 2 & Triple Concerto
169 kr
Bruch, Max - Violin Concerto - Järvi, Neeme
699 kr
Brahms, Johannes - SYMPHONIES No. 1 - 4 - Järvi, Neeme
169 kr
Brahms, Johannes - ORCHESTRAL PIANO QUARTET - Järvi, Neeme
Brahms, Johannes - Symphonies Nos. 1-4 - Haitink, Bernard (conductor) LSO0070 2005-11-01 129 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 4 - Haitink, Bernard (conductor) LSO0057 2005-01-01 59 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 3 & Serenade No. 2 - Haitink, Bernard (conductor) LSO0056 2004-11-01 89 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 1 & Tragic Overture - Haitink, Bernard (conductor) LSO0045 2004-05-01 89 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 2 & Double Concerto - Haitink, Bernard (conductor) LSO0043 2004-02-01 89 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Brahms, Johannes - Ein deutsches Requiem - Previn, André (conductor) LSO0005 2000-09-01 89 kr

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar