Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 2 - Nelsons, Andris

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
In 2014, all signs pointed to a new beginning at the Lucerne Festival. For the first time, the festival would take place without the incomparable Claudio Abbado, with the young Latvian Andris Nelsons leading the Lucerne Festival Orchestra. Nelsons had already won the trust and respect of both listeners and performers in a moving memorial concert for Abbado in Lucerne. He is known internationally as one of the most gifted conductors of his generation.Now he was poised to lead the prestigious festival into a new era - he brilliantly mastered this 'greatest challenge' (as he himself called it) of his career. The audience and the musicians responded with heart-felt gratitude. 'He is aware of every single player and carries us on an unbelievable wave of enthusiasm', according to concertmaster Sebastian Breuninger. Solo violist Wolfram Christ adds, 'Nelsons accepts what is inherent in our orchestra and what comes from Abbado he builds on it and makes it into something new.'
Artikelnummer ACC20325
Streckkod 4260234830859
Utgivningsdatum 2015-04-22
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Accentus Music
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Bavarian Radio Choir/Lucerne Festival Orchestra
Dirigenter Nelsons, Andris
Kompositörer Brahms, Johannes
Disk: 1
1 Symphony No. 2
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Symphony No. 2, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


549 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Symphonies 4, 5, & 6 (3 DVD) - Skride, Baiba
359 kr
Weinberg, Mieczyslaw - Trumpet Concerto; Symphony No. 4 (DVD) - Hardenberger, Håkan
359 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Violin Concerto No. 1; Symphony No. 5 (DVD) - Skride, Baiba
359 kr
Mozart, W A - Symphony No. 40; Symphony No. 6 (DVD) - Nelsons, Andris
Berg, Alban - Violin Concerto & Scottish Symphony (DVD) - Nelsons, Andris ACC20443 2018-09-07 259 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 2 (BD) - Nelsons, Andris ACC10325 2015-04-22 319 kr
Memorial Concert for Claudio Abbado - Nelsons, Andris ACC20319 2015-01-07 259 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Ein Deutsches Requiem - Thielemann, Christian 703308 2010-09-20 239 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Ein deutsches Requiem - Gergiev, Valery (conductor) BISDVD1750 2010-04-12 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Brahms, Johannes - Symfoni nr 1 - Alsop, Marin (conductor) 5110077 2005-03-01 109 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar