Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 2 (BD) - Nelsons, Andris

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
In 2014, all signs pointed to a new beginning at the Lucerne Festival. For the first time, the festival would take place without the incomparable Claudio Abbado, with the young Latvian Andris Nelsons leading the Lucerne Festival Orchestra. Nelsons had already won the trust and respect of both listeners and performers in a moving memorial concert for Abbado in Lucerne. He is known internationally as one of the most gifted conductors of his generation. Now he was poised to lead the prestigious festival into a new era he brilliantly mastered this "greatest challenge" (as he himself called it) of his career. The audience and the musicians responded with heartfelt gratitude. "He is aware of every single player and carries us on an unbelievable wave of enthusiasm", according to concertmaster Sebastian Breuninger. Solo violist Wolfram Christ adds, "Nelsons accepts what is inherent in our orchestra and what comes from Abbado; he builds on it and makes it into something new."
Artikelnummer ACC10325
Streckkod 4260234830866
Utgivningsdatum 2015-04-22
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Accentus Music
Enhet Blu-ray
Antal enheter 1
Artister Bavarian Radio Choir/Lucerne Festival Orchestra
Dirigenter Nelsons, Andris
Kompositörer Brahms, Johannes
Disk: 1
1 Symphony no. 2
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Symphony No. 2 (BD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


539 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Symphonies 4, 5, & 6 (3 Blu-ray) - Skride, Baiba
299 kr
Weinberg, Mieczyslaw - Trumpet Concerto; Symphony No. 4 (Blu-ray)
359 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Violin Concerto No. 1; Symphony No. 5 (Blu-ray) - Skride, Baiba
299 kr
Mozart, W A - Symphony No. 40; Symphony No. 6 (Blu-ray) - Nelsons, Andris
Berg, Alban - Violin Concerto & Scottish Symphony (Blu-ray) - Nelsons, Andris ACC10443 2018-09-07 299 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - From the New World (Blu-ray) - Nelsons, Andris ACC10419 2018-03-02 299 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 5 / Des Knaben Wunderhorn, selection (BD) - Nelsons, Andris ACC10354 2016-06-24 299 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 2 - Nelsons, Andris ACC20325 2015-04-22 299 kr
Memorial Concert for Claudio Abbado (Blu-Ray) - Nelsons, Andris ACC10319 2015-01-07 299 kr
Abbado, Claudio (conductor) - Lucerne Festival at Easter ACC10204 2011-02-07 389 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar