Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Mozart / Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 39 - Solti, Georg

Köp + 239 kr

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Sir Georg Solti

In October 2012 music-lovers celebrated the centenary year of 'one of the world's greatest conductors' (The Independent). This concert - a rare gem from the BBC archives - shows Sir Georg Solti at the height of his powers with his favourite orchestra, the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, of which he was music director from 1969 to 1991, in an alliance that was revered among audiences and critics alike.

Released for the first time on DVD, this concert is the last in Sir Georg Solti and his beloved CSO's European tour in 1985. The Chicago Tribune wrote in January of that year, 'He (Solti) and the CSO are firmly established as the most leonine team in symphonic music today, and that team has had everyone roaring from Stockholm to Zurich.' Solti himself wrote: 'My term as musical director of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra was the happiest time in my professional life.' The programme on this DVD features Mozart's Symphony No.39, Tchaikovsky's Symphony No.4, and an encore of Fêtes from Debussy's Nocturnes - all performed with the flair, passion and majestic artistry for which Solti was famed.

His interpretation of Mozart has been hailed as arguably one of the greatest in history. 'There are certain composers on whose work Solti has stamped his mark with a distinction that has never been equalled, nor probably ever will be, so that his conduit of their intentions has become integral to the experience of listening to them.' (The Observer)

The booklet note for this release is written by Humphrey Burton, who directed the cameras for the BBC at London's Royal Festival Hall on the 2 February 1985 - the concert from which this DVD is taken. His first-hand, unique insight and behind-the-scenes information provide a fascinating glimpse into the inner workings of the concert, the CSO and the maestro.

Artikelnummer ICAD5100
Streckkod 5060244551008
Utgivningsdatum 2013-05-15
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag ica classics
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Dirigenter Solti, Georg
Kompositörer Mozart / Tchaikovsky
Disk: 1
1 Mozart: Symphony No. 39
2 Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4
3 Debussy: Fêtes
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Symphony No. 39, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


239 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 1 - Solti, Georg
239 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphony No. 5 - Solti, Georg
239 kr
Strauss, Johann II - Viennese Night At The Proms
239 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - Symphony No. 9 - Kempe, Rudolf (conductor)
Schubert, Franz - Piano Trios Nos. 1 & 2 - Beaux Arts Trio ICAD5010 2011-02-07 239 kr
Elgar, Edward - Symphony No. 2 / Enigma Variations - Solti, Georg (conductor) ICAD5011 2011-02-07 239 kr
Munch, Charles (conductor) - Charles Munch conducts Debussy & Ravel ICAD5014 2011-02-07 239 kr
Munch, Charles (conductor) - Charles Munch conducts Fauré, Franck & Wagner ICAD5015 2011-02-07 239 kr
Szymanowski, Karol - Symphonies Nos. 3 & 4 - Wit, Antoni (conductor) ICAD5017 2011-02-07 239 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 6 - Haenchen, Hartmut (conductor) ICAD5018 2011-02-07 239 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar