Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 4 - Chailly, Riccardo

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Christina Landshamer, soprano
Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig / Riccardo Chailly

"The greatest mix of colours that ever existed" was Gustav Mahler's description of the third movement of his Fourth Symphony. Riccardo Chailly, one of the most adept interpreters of Mahler of our time, and the Gewandhaus Orchestra transformed the entire Fourth Symphony into this kaleidoscope of sound.

The unmistakable timbre of the orchestra has become synonymous with late Romantic repertoire and Mahler-esque style - it was described by Der Tagesspiegel as "uncommonly present, even in the thread-fine pianissimo, compact, concentrated, satin". Once more, the connection between Chailly, the Gewandhaus Orchestra and Mahler proved to be exceptional: The way Chailly "moulded the music, which is so familiar to him, with loving gestures, confidently alluding to a thousand subtle details, allowing the orchestra to rise and fall - that is perfect."

Picture Format BD: NTSC 16:9
Sound Formats BD: PCM Stereo,
DTS HD Master Audio
Region Code: 0 (worldwide)
Running Time: 61:14 min
Running Time Bonus: approx. 16 min
Disc Format: BD 25
Subtitles: German, English, French, Japanese
Subtitles Bonus: German, English
Artikelnummer ACC10257
Streckkod 4260234830361
Utgivningsdatum 2013-04-24
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Accentus Music
Enhet Blu-ray
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Chailly, Riccardo
Kompositörer Mahler, Gustav
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Symphony No. 4, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


1.269 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Mahler Symphonies (8 Bluray) - Chailly, Riccardo
299 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 1 (Blu-ray) - Chailly, Riccardo
349 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No.7 (BD) - Chailly, Riccardo
299 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 5 (BLU-RAY) - Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 6 (Blu-Ray) - Chailly, Riccardo ACC10268 2013-10-23 299 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 2 - Gilbert, Alan ACC10241 2011-11-23 299 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 8 - Chailly, Riccardo ACC20222 2011-10-12 239 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 2 - Chailly, Riccardo ACC20238 2011-10-12 239 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Knaben Wunderhorn (Des) - Boulez, Pierre ACC10231 2011-06-07 299 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 9 - Abbado, Claudio (conductor) ACC10214 2011-02-07 389 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar