Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 6 - Haenchen, Hartmut (conductor)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
La Monnaie Symphony Orchestra
Hartmut Haenchen, conductor

This exceptional performance is part of Haenchen's Mahler Cycle with the La Monnaie Symphony Orchestra. Haenchen is particularly renowned and respected for his interpretations of Mahler and Wagner and has had a significant presence in many of the world's leading opera houses including Netherlands Opera, Opéra National de Paris, Munich, Vienna and the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden.

His high intellect and musical integrity can be experienced through the DVD note, which is an extract from a series of fictitious letters written by Haenchen from Mahler's perspective - these are based on authentic documents and form a series of fourteen books.

He has made more than 120 recordings with his different orchestras (for Berlin Classics, Capriccio, Naxos, Pentatone, Philips, Sony Classical and Vanguard), and is the author of many books on music, including important studies of Wagner and Mahler.

This expressive and dramatic performance is captured live on film in LPCM Stereo and DTS 5.1 surround sound.

Sound format: LCPM stereo + DTS 5.0
Picture format: 16:9
Running time: 87'
Menu languages: English
Booklet languages: E/F/G

Artikelnummer ICAD5018
Streckkod 5060244550186
Utgivningsdatum 2011-02-07
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag ica classics
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Haenchen, Hartmut (conductor)
Kompositörer Mahler, Gustav
Disk: 1
1 Symphony No. 6 in A minor "Tragic"
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Symphony No. 6, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


239 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 4 - Tennstedt, Klaus
239 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 1 - Leinsdorf, Erich
239 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 5 - Tennstedt, Klaus
139 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 2 - Steinberg, William (conductor)
Dvorák, Antonín - Symphony No. 9 - Kempe, Rudolf (conductor) ICAD5009 2011-02-07 239 kr
Schubert, Franz - Piano Trios Nos. 1 & 2 - Beaux Arts Trio ICAD5010 2011-02-07 239 kr
Elgar, Edward - Symphony No. 2 / Enigma Variations - Solti, Georg (conductor) ICAD5011 2011-02-07 239 kr
Munch, Charles (conductor) - Charles Munch conducts Debussy & Ravel ICAD5014 2011-02-07 239 kr
Munch, Charles (conductor) - Charles Munch conducts Fauré, Franck & Wagner ICAD5015 2011-02-07 239 kr
SYMPHONY 1'TITAN' - Mahler, Gustav DVD11024 2005-04-16 109 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar