Shostakovich, Dmitry - Symphony No. 8 - Nelsons, Andris

Lägg till önskelista + 349 kr - Ej i lager

At Lucerne Festival, 4th September 2011

WAGNER: Overture to "Rienzi"
STRAUSS: Dance of the Seven Veils from "Salome"
SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 8 in C minor

Concertgebouw Orchestra / Andris Nelsons

Andris Nelsons is one of the most sought-after young conductors on the international scene today and once again served notice of his extraordinary talent in Summer 2011 when he conducted two concerts with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra of Amsterdam at the prestigious Lucerne Festival.

In this concert (available on DVD and Blu-ray) orchestra and conductor demonstrate their brilliance in some of the most spectacular orchestral works ever written.

Andris Nelsons is a regular conductor with many of the world's top orchestras. He has many UK concerts including: Salome at the Royal Opera House throughout May and June 2012; Shostakovich Symphony No. 10 at Symphony Hall Birmingham (CBSO) on 7th and 9th June 2012.

"Tonight I had the impression that the Concertgebouw truly is the best orchestra in the world"

"... he has both technical brawn and a glittery grace".
Los Angeles Times on Bronfman

"The excellent pianist Yefim Bronfman ..."
New York Times

Running Time Total: 100 minutes
Picture 16:9, HD
Sound DVD: DTS 5.1, PCM Stereo
BD: DTS-HD MA 5.1, PCM Stereo
Booklet English, German, French

Artikelnummer 710004
Streckkod 0814337011000
Utgivningsdatum 2012-05-09
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag C Major
Enhet Blu-ray
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Nelsons, Andris
Kompositörer Shostakovich, Dmitry
Disk: 1
1 Overture to Rienzi Wagner, Richard Nelsons, Andris Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
2 Dance of the Seven Veils from Salome Strauss, Richard
3 Symphony No. 8 in C minor Shostakovich, Dmitry
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Symphony No. 8, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


449 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Violin Concerto No. 1; Symphony No. 5 (Blu-ray) - Skride, Baiba
349 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 2 (Blu-ray) - Nelsons, Andris
349 kr
Strauss, Richard - Also Sprach Zarathustra (BLU-RAY) - Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
349 kr
Dvorák / Ives / Stravinsky - From The New World - Nelsons, Andris
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Symphony No. 8 - Nelsons, Andris 709908 2012-05-09 299 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1-3 - Thielemann, Christian 704804 2010-11-22 349 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 4-6 - Thielemann, Christian 705004 2010-11-22 349 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 7-9 - Thielemann, Christian 705204 2010-11-22 349 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - Symphony No. 9 - Karajan, Herbert von (conductor) 704104 2010-11-08 349 kr
Handel, G F - Messiah - Spinosi, Jean-Christophe (conductor) 703104 2010-08-23 349 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar