Szarzynski, S S - Szarzynski - Wroclaw Baroque Ensemble

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Stanislaw Sylwester Szarzynski’s surviving output of music comprises ten compositions, whose excellent quality and attractive sound earn him a place among the most distinguished Polish Baroque composers.(...) We do not have any archive documents concerning the figure of Szarzynski or any autographs of his works. He most probably lived during the last decades of the 17th century, though the dates of his birth and death as well as the place or places of his activity are impossible to establish.(...) Nearly all of Stanislaw Sylwester Szarzynski’s surviving works represent the seconda pratica and are structured in accordance with the concertato style typical of the second half of the 17th century. The single (but significant) exception is the Missa septem dolorum Beatae Mariae Virginis, never previously published or recorded. (...) Szarzynski’s solo church concertos are scored typically of the era, with two violins and continuo in the accompaniment. However, the concertos are diversified with regard to form. One of those most internally varied is the soprano concerto Veni Sancte Spiritus, setting the text of the Pentecostal sequence. (...) The tenor concerto Pariendo non gravaris and the alto concerto Quam felix curia, on the other hand, represent regular four-movement forms which consist of alternating slow and fast sections. Here Szarzynski experiments with ‘new’ keys that go far beyond the traditional system of church modes. The former of these concertos is written in the key of C sharp minor, the latter – in B flat minor. (...) Another solo church concerto, Ave Regina, previously published separately, in the Lowicz manuscript constituted the last part of Szarzynski’s Completorium. This cycle is a musical setting of four psalms, the hymn Te lucis ante terminum and the canticle Nunc dimittis, followed – in accordance with liturgical requirements – by a Marian antiphon. The entire cycle is scored for four voices, two violins and basso continuo. (...) The setting of the Litany of Loreto is an extensive one-movement work, which in the Lowicz copy was entitled Litania cursoria – a Polish-Latin hybrid, possibly referring to the cursus marianus, the so-called little office in praise of the Mother of God. (...) Ad hymnos ad cantus is a compact composition for five vocal parts with instrumental accompaniment, written in the form of a ritornello concerto (also called a rondo concerto). The said ritornello, performed tutti and characterised by a homorhythmic texture, is performed twice in its full version, while its closing measures also serve as a recurring ‘refrain’ in the mosaic-like segment “Agite ergo”.(...) Szarzynski’s only instrumental work, Sonata for two violins and basso pro organo, is at the same time the only surviving relic of Polish instrumental music from the second half of the 17th century. Marcin Szelest
Artikelnummer ACD261
Streckkod 5902176502614
Utgivningsdatum 2019-11-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag CD Accord
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Wroclaw Baroque Ensemble
Kompositörer Szarzynski, S S
Disk: 1
1 Cum invocarem
2 In te Domine speravi
3 Qui habitat
4 Ecce nunc benedicite Dominum
5 Te lucis ante terminum
6 Nunc dimittis
7 Ave Regina
8 Pariendo non gravaris
9 Veni Sancte Spiritus
10 Quam felix curia
11 Jesu spes mea
12 Ad hymnos ad cantus
Disk: 2
1 Sonata a due violini con basso pro organo
2 Litania cursoria
3 Praeludium primi toni
4 Introitus
5 Kyrie
6 Gloria in excelsis deo (incipit) – Preambulum 3
7 Gratias agimus tibi
8 Praeludium
9 Quoniam tu solus sanctus
10 Preambulum
11 Offertorium
12 Sanctus
13 Benedictus
14 Agnus Dei
15 Communio
16 Planctus de Beata Maria Virgine
17 Gloria in Excelsis Deo
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Szarzynski, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


329 kr
Rózycki, Jacek - Jacek Rózycki (2CD) - Wroclaw Baroque Ensemble
169 kr
Zielenski, Mikolaj - Offertoria et communiones totius anni (Excerpts) - Wroclaw Baroque Ensemble
159 kr
Mielczewski, Marcin - Marcin Mielczewski vol. 2 - Kosendiak, Andrzej
159 kr
Lutoslawski, Witold - Opera Omnia, Vol. 5 - NFM Wroclaw Philharmonic Orchestra
Lutoslawski, Witold - Opera Omnia vol. 4 - Skrowaczewski, Stanislaw ACD196 2014-02-26 159 kr
Lipinski, Karol - 6CD-BOX: Selected Works ACD181 2013-01-23 469 kr
Morawski-Dabrowa, Eugeniusz - Don Quixote - Wolinska, Monika ACD176 2012-04-25 159 kr
Lutoslawski, Witold - Opera Omnia, Vol. 3 - Kovacic, Ernst ACD166 2011-08-22 159 kr
Haydn, Joseph - Symphonies Nos. 6-8 - Thiel, Jaroslaw ACD167 2011-08-22 159 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Symphony No. 5 - Semkow, Jerzy ACD164 2011-01-01 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar