Bailey, Pearl - Takes Two To Tango

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The larger-than-life personality of Pearl Bailey (1918-1990) is celebrated in this gloriously entertaining compilation of her best recordings, the finest of her available CDs. With her centenary falling this year, the African-American entertainer is fondly remembered for her zestful individuality on record, stage and screen. She was a Broadway hit in such as St. Louis Woman and the all-black Hello, Dolly! and hosted her own popular TV series, and among her many films were Carmen Jones and Porgy And Bess.
Artikelnummer RTR4324
Streckkod 0710357432422
Utgivningsdatum 2018-01-24
Kategori Jazz
Skivbolag Retrospective
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Bailey, Pearl
Disk: 1
1 Takes Two To Tango
2 Tess's Torch Song
3 He Didn't Ask Me
4 St. Louis Blues
5 Tired
6 Fifteen Years And I'm Still Serving Time
7 I Ain't Talkin' Though It's All Over Town
8 Personality
9 Legalize My Name
10 It's A Woman's Prerogative
11 Row, Row, Row
12 A Little Learning Is A Dangerous Thing
13 I'm Lazy, That's All
14 Don't Ever Leave Me
15 Who?
16 Ma, He's Makin' Eyes At Me
17 Baby, It's Cold Outside
18 Ain't She Sweet?
19 Johnson Rag
20 Saturday Night Fish Fry
21 Vagabond Shoes
22 Nothin', Nothin; Baby Without You
23 Let There Be Love
24 As Long As I Live
25 Me And My Shadow
26 She's Something Spanish
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Takes Two To Tango, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Kitt, Eartha - Just An Old-Fashioned Girl
119 kr
Original Artists
119 kr
Kate Smith - Hello, Everybody!
119 kr
Neuf garcons . . . Trois cloches
Paul, Les - Vaya Con Dios RTR4128 2014-04-07 119 kr
Ej i lager
Armstrong, Louis - - West End Blues-Hot Fives & Hot Sevens RTR4129 2014-04-07 119 kr
Various Artists - Golden Age of the Music Hall (1905-1934) RTR4130 2014-04-07 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Getz, Stan - Autumn Leaves RTR4134 2014-04-07 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various Artists - Bunny Berigan: I Can't Get Started RTR4139 2014-04-07 119 kr
Georgia on My Mind RTR4146 2014-04-07 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar