Ødegaard, Henrik - Te Lucis Ante Terminum

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Voices from the Gregorian tradition, from the depths of western vocal tradition, meet a new, modern musical language in an organic but nonetheless refreshing and unpredictable way, filtered through composer Henrik Ødegaard’s finely tuned means of expression.

Since studying in “the Gregorian class” at the Paris conservatory, Ødegaard has engrossed himself in Gregorian chant and written music taking inspiration from the Gregorian tradition and from Catholic liturgy. On this beautiful recording are works in that tradition, performed by world-renowned Gregorian choirs, The Estonian National Male Choir and Vox Clamantis.

‘Te lucis ante terminum’ sets improvisatory elements against the traditional material in a large-scale tuneful composition, while the three ‘Cantus’ works put Gregorian melodies in the original notation together with modern harmonisation. The opening ‘Arise, my love!’, however, takes a completely different approach and creates with its open intervals and additions of whistling, laughter and shouts a positive, joyful style, where the sensuality is clear both in music and words.

Henrik Ødegaard was educated as a music teacher, organist and composer and his works cover all genres, with an emphasis on vocal music. He lives in Norway’s Telemark region amidst a vital folk-music scene – a musical heritage that has proved to play an increasing part in his compositions.
Artikelnummer ACD5087
Streckkod 7044581350874
Utgivningsdatum 2016-11-11
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Aurora
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Tulve, Jan-Eik
Ensembler Vox Clamantis
Estonian National Male Choir
Kompositörer Ødegaard, Henrik
Disk: 1
1 Arise, my love!
2 1. Procession: Deus, Domine
3 2. Introduction
4 3. Deus, in adiutorium
5 4. Psalm 4
6 5. Psalm 134
7 6. Psalm 90
8 7. Hymn
9 8. Chapter
10 9. Ecce virgo
11 10. Responsory
12 11. Versicle
13 12. Nunc Dimittis
14 13. Kyrie
15 14. Pater noster
16 15. Prayer
17 16. Benedicamus
18 17. Divinium auxilium
19 18. Salve regina
20 19. Recession: Salve
21 Eructavit cor meum
22 Magnificat with antiphone Montes Gelboe
23 Super Flumina Babylonis
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Te Lucis Ante Terminum, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Habbestad, Kjell - Akrostikon
189 kr
Variations over Variations - Thing Helseth, Tine
189 kr
Reicha, Anton - Ellen Ugelvik Plays Magne Hegdal & Anton Reicha - Ugelvik, Ellen
189 kr
Poing - Sur Poing - Barrett, Richard ACD5086 2016-05-27 189 kr
Komzak, Karel - Waltzes, Marches & Polkas - Slovak Radio Symphony Orchestra 8225327 2005-11-07 159 kr
Koppel, Herman D - Konserter 8226032 2005-04-16 89 kr
Works For Solo, Cello 8226007 2005-04-16 89 kr
Spohr, Louis - String Quartets Vol 11: Nos. 32 & 34 - Concertino String Quartet 8225307 2005-04-16 159 kr
MAGIC ISLAND (BIT 20) ACD4990 1996-03-07 318 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar