Various - Ten Years of Musica Italiana - BBC Philharmonic Orchestra

Köp + Lägg till önskelista + 169 kr - Fåtal i lager

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This special '2for1' compilation release celebrates ten years of Gianandrea Noseda's Musica Italiana series. During this time Noseda has shown a remarkable commitment to championing long forgotten scores by well-known composers as well as the finest works by altogether neglected ones.On Disc 1 he revives several works long absent from the concert hall. His recordings of the Symphony No. 2, Symphonic Fragments and Concerto for Orchestra excerpted here have brought Casella's music to a new and passionate audience. Luigi Dallapiccola, a composer very close to Noseda's heart, is known for his lyrical Italianate take on Schoenberg's twelve-tone system; three contrasting works are represented here. The Respighi recordings heard here look beyond the tone poems for which he is best known, shining a light on some equally ravishing scores. Disc 2 presents a collection of orchestral movements from the richly romantic Italian operatic repertoire of the nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. Alongside works by the towering masters Verdi and Puccini are less familiar ones by Wolf-Ferrari, Giordano, Ponchielli, and Mascagni. Completing this celebration of Italian music are substantial excerpts from choral works by Goffredo Petrassi, taken from a recording that was widely praised, earning a BBC Music Magazine Award nomination.
Artikelnummer CHAN24147
Streckkod 0095115244722
Utgivningsdatum 2014-09-10
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chandos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister BBC Philharmonic Orchestra
Dirigenter Noseda, Gianandrea
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 Symphony No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 12: II. Allegro mol 8:47
2 La donna serpente Suite No. 2, Op. 50ter: I. Sinfo 5:27
3 La donna serpente Suite No. 2, Op. 50ter: II. Prel 6:49
4 Concerto for Orchestra, Op. 61: I. Sinfonia 8:25
5 Tartiniana: I. Larghetto, molto espressivo, ma sem 2:05
6 Tartiniana: II. Allegro misurato 2:56
7 Frammenti sinfonici: Sostenuto, ma deciso (Recitan 3:08
8 Frammenti sinfonici: Ultima Danza di Marsia 4:02
9 Partita: III. Recitativo e fanfara 5:24
10 Three Questions with Two Answers: IV. Largamente 3:51
11 La boutique fantasque, P. 120 (after Rossini): Noc 4:31
12 La boutique fantasque, P. 120 (after Rossini): Gal 4:46
13 Burlesca, P. 59 7:29
14 Rachmaninov - 5 etudes-tableaux, P. 160: No. 3. Fu 7:31
15 Rachmaninov - 5 etudes-tableaux, P. 160: No. 4. Re 3:03
Disk: 2
1 I vespri siciliani: Sinfonia 8:17
2 4 Pezzi sacri: No. 4. Te Deum 16:01
3 Magnificat: Et misericordia ejus - Gloria Patri, e 14:27
4 Psalm IX: Part II: exultabo in salutari tuo - Cons 9:13
5 Partita for Orchestra: I. Gagliarda 5:17
6 La dama boba: Overture 8:18
7 Suor Angelica: Intermezzo 3:40
8 Siberia, Act II: Prelude 4:06
9 La Gioconda, Act III: Dance of the Hours 9:00
10 L'amico Fritz: Intermezzo 5:00
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Ten Years of Musica Italiana, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Smetana, Bedrich - Orchestral Works, Vol. 1 - Noseda, Gianandrea (conductor)
169 kr
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems, Vol. 3 - Noseda, Gianandrea (conductor)
89 kr
Various - Pipes of Splendour - Jackson, Francis
169 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Words Of Michelangelo - Noseda, Gianandrea
Dallapiccola, Luigi - Tartiniana / Variazioni / Piccola musica notturna - Noseda, Gianandrea CHAN10258 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Karlowicz, Mieczyslaw - Symphony (Rebirth) / Bianca da Molena / Serenade - Noseda, Gianandrea CHAN10171 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Liszt, Franz - Symphonic Poems Vol 1 - Noseda, Gianandrea CHAN10341 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Respighi, Ottorino - La Boutique Fantasique / La Pentola magica - Noseda, Gianandrea CHAN10081 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Karlowicz, Mieczyslaw - Returning Waves / A Sorrowful Tale - Noseda, Gianandrea CHAN10298 2006-09-01 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Prokofiev, Sergey - The Stone Flower (2 CD) - Noseda, Gianandrea CHAN10058 2006-09-01 259 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar