Bach, J S - The Bach Project - Cello Suites (2 DVD) - Ma, Yo-Yo

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
In 2018, Yo-Yo Ma began a two-year journey, setting out to perform Johann Sebastian Bach’s six suites for solo cello in one sitting, across 36 locations on 6 continents. For Yo-Yo, Bach’s 300-hundred-year-old music is one extraordinary example of how culture connects us and can help us to imagine and build a better future. In an unforgettable experience the 19 times Grammy ® Award winner and internationally acclaimed cellist performed the Cello Suites at the overwhelming Odeon of Herodes Atticus in Athens. Yo-Yo Ma says: “These suites are so meaningful. They’re not only companions and friends, but they’ve also been reference points in my life.” “Soft sounds around me suggested that others were caught up in similarly strong emotions. How Ma has this effect on people is a mystery: I suspect it has to do with the warmth he brings to music that is fundamentally beyond comprehension. He makes the godlike human.” (Alex Ross, The New Yorker)
Artikelnummer 754408
Streckkod 0814337015442
Utgivningsdatum 2020-05-22
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag C Major
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Ma, Yo-Yo
Kompositörer Bach, J S
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Bach Project - Cello Suites (2 DVD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


299 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Beethoven: Triple Concerto; Bruckner: Symphony No. 9 (DVD) - Mutter, Anne-Sophie
359 kr
Bach, J S - The Bach Project - Cello Suites (Blu-ray) - Ma, Yo-Yo
239 kr
Bach, J S - Herbert von Karajan: Maestro for the Screen - Karajan, Herbert von
239 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Ein Deutsches Requiem - Thielemann, Christian
Handel, G F - Messiah - Spinosi, Jean-Christophe (conductor) 703008 2010-08-23 239 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Symphonies Nos. 1, 2, 5 & 7 - Bernstein, Leonard (conductor) 702208 2010-04-26 379 kr
Bruckner, Anton - Symphonies Nos. 4 & 7 - Thielemann, Christian 701908 2010-04-12 239 kr
Debussy, Claude - Leonard Bernstein conducts Debussy - Bernstein, Leonard (conductor) 701608 2010-03-08 239 kr
Bach, J S - Goldberg Variations - Trio Zilliacus Persson Raitinen CAP21772 2006-08-15 189 kr
Bach, J S - Mässa h-moll - Müller-Brühl, Helmut (conductor) 5110102-03 2005-05-01 239 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar