Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Gershwin, George - The Birth of Rhapsody in Blue (Paul Whiteman's Historic Aeolian Hall Concert of 1924) - Peress, Maurice

Köp + 139 kr

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The selections Whiteman included in the 1924 Aeolian Hall Concert, which had that curious title ‘An Experiment in Modern Music,’ were divided into various sections, such as ‘The True Form of Jazz’ and ‘Recent Compositions with Modern Score.’ The intention was that together they would be audible proof that jazz-inspired music had come of age. These performances of Gershwin classics and hard-to-find rarities capture the 1920's and 30's jazz age style and offers a gamut of lesser known keyboard works, as well as Gershwin's only known works for violin and piano and for string quartet. The three orchestral works include Mr. Peress' theater orchestration of Gershwin's Strike Up the Band Overture, and the I've Got Rhythm Variations recorded in its original orchestration for the first time. [Maurice Peress]
Artikelnummer NI2584
Streckkod 0710357258428
Utgivningsdatum 2019-09-06
Kategori Jazz / Klassiskt
Skivbolag Nimbus
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Peress, Maurice
Mendelssohn String Quartet
Kompositörer Gershwin, George
Orkestrar New Palais Royale Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 Livery Stable Blues
2 Mama Loves Papa
3 Yes We Have No Bananas; So This Is Venice
4 Whispering
5 Limehouse Blues
6 Linger Awhile
7 Raggedy Ann
8 Kitten On The Keys
9 I. Romanza
10 II. Impromptu
11 III. Novelette
12 Nickel In The Slot
13 Orange Blossoms In California
14 A Pretty Girl Is Like A Melody
15 Alexander's Ragtime Band
16 Pomp and Circumstance
17 Russian Rose
18 Pale Moon
19 To A While Rose
20 Chansonette
21 I. Spanish
22 II. Chinese
23 III. Cuban
24 IV. Oriental
25 Rhapsody In Blue
Disk: 2
1 I've Got Rhythm Variations
2 Lullaby for String Quartet
3 Short Story for Violin and Piano
4 I. Prelude 1
5 II. Prelude 2
6 III. Prelude 3
7 Strike Up The Band Overture
8 Two Waltzes in C for Piano
9 Rialto Ripples for Piano
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Birth of Rhapsody in Blue (Paul Whiteman's Historic Aeolian Hall Concert of 1924), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


149 kr
Gershwin, George - Piano Concerto in F; Rhapsody in Blue; Cuban Overture - Nakamatsu, Jon
159 kr
Gershwin, George - Porgy, Preludes & Paris - Gershwin Arrangements for Piano Duo - Stoodley, Robert
159 kr
Gershwin, George - The Gershwin Moment: Rhapsody in Blue & Concerto in F - Gerstein, Kirill
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar