Bach, J S - The Brandenburg Project (3CD) - Swedish Chamber Orchestra

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
”Eleganta fraseringar, spänstig dynamik och en ofta skön basmullig klangbild utan förfång för transparens.” (Camilla Lundberg, Opus)

Along with Vivaldi’s ‘Seasons’ or Beethoven’s ‘Fifth’, Bach’s Brandenburg Concertos belong to those works that are so well-known that we risk taking them for granted. In order to (re-)discover the special qualities that can inspire us today, in 2001 Thomas Dausgaard and the Swedish Chamber Orchestra decided to contact six contemporary composer, asking each of them to compose a companion piece to one of the concertos. Seventeen years later, in 2018, it was time to present the result, with a performance at the BBC Proms of all the works – new and old. Recorded over a period of 18 months leading up to this event, the present boxed set provides a unique opportunity to experience six very different musical minds and idioms entering into conversation with Bach: Mark-Anthony Turnage, Steven Mackey, Anders Hillborg, Olga Neuwirth, Uri Caine and Brett Dean. Bach’s concertos are remarkable in that they are all scored for different instrumental combinations, and part of the brief to the group of composers was to reflect this. In her Aello, Olga Neuwirth has for instance used several ‘instruments’ to stand in for Bach’s harpsichord, including a synthesizer, a milk frother and a typewriter. Brett Dean, on the other hand, has stayed very close to Bach’s instrumentation, but has chosen to write his work as a preparation for Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 – an Approach to Bach’s extremely tight canonic writing. In performing the twelve works the orchestra and Dausgaard are joined by leading soloists including Clare Chase, Mahan Esfahani, Håkan Hardenberger, Pekka Kuusisto and Tabea Zimmermann.
Artikelnummer BIS2199
Streckkod 7318599921990
Utgivningsdatum 2021-04-09
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BIS
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 3
Artister Swedish Chamber Orchestra
Dirigenter Dausgaard, Thomas
Kompositörer Bach, J S
Orkestrar Swedish Chamber Orchestra
Disk: 1
Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F major, Bwv 1047
1 I.
2 Ii. Adagio
3 Iii. Allegro
4 Iv. Menuet - Trio - Menuet - Polonaise - Menuet -
5 Maya
Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F major, Bwv 1047
6 I.
7 Ii. Andante
8 Iii. Allegro
9 Triceros
Disk: 2
Aello — Ballet mécanomorphe
1 I.
2 Ii. Very tender
3 Iii. Allegro
4 Beginning
5 Cadenza
6 Bar 110
7 Cadenza
8 Bar 191
9 I. Allegro
10 Ii. Andante
11 Iii. Presto
12 I.
13 Ii.
14 Iii.
Disk: 3
Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B flat major, Bwv 10
1 I. Allegro
2 Ii. Affettuoso
3 Iii. Allegro
4 I. Fast
5 Ii. Adagio
6 Iii. Vivace
7 Allegro impetuoso, volatile
8 Calm, serene
9 Slightly agitated though unhurried
10 I.
11 Ii. Adagio ma non tanto
12 Iii. Allegro
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Brandenburg Project (3CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Various - Synergy - Sharon Bezaly & Friends - Bezaly, Sharon
559 kr
Schubert, Franz - The Symphonies (4 SACD) - Swedish Chamber Orchestra
369 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Orchestral Works (4 SACD) - Dausgaard, Thomas
169 kr
Mendelssohn, Felix - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 3 - Dausgaard, Thomas
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 4; Tragic Overture; Hungarian Dances - Dausgaard, Thomas BIS2383 2020-08-07 169 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 3; Alt Rhapsody - Dausgaard, Thomas BIS2319 2018-08-17 169 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 2; Haydn Variations; Academic Festival Overture BIS2253 2017-12-15 169 kr
Schubert, Franz - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2 (SACD) - Swedish Chamber Orchestra BIS1989 2014-08-27 169 kr
Ej i lager
Bach, J S - Cantatas Vol.25 - Bach Collegium Japan BIS1361 2004-08-09 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Bach, J S - Cantatas Vol.18 - Bach Collegium Japan BIS1251 2002-03-26 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar