Hartmann, Thomas de - The Chamber Music of Thomas de Hartmann (2CD) - Sicroff, Elan

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Elan Sicroff is one of the leading interpreters of the Gurdjieff/de Hartmann music, which was the result of a unique collaboration in the 1920s in which the sacred and folk music of the East was arranged for piano. From 1973-75 he attended the International Academy for Continuous Education at Sherborne in Gloucestershire, England, as a student and later as Director of Music. The Academy was run by J. G. Bennett, a leading exponent of the teachings of George Ivanovich Gurdjieff. In 1974 Mr. Bennett contacted Mme. Olga de Hartmann, widow of the composer, who introduced Elan to the music that Thomas de Hartmann composed in the classical idiom. Between 1975 and 1979 Elan studied with her and performed many of de Hartmann’s works. In 1982 he made a tour of the U.S., which included performances in Chicago, Los Angeles, New York and Boston. Since then he has given numerous recitals in the U.S., Canada and Europe.
Artikelnummer NI6411
Streckkod 0710357641121
Utgivningsdatum 2021-04-02
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Nimbus
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Sicroff, Elan
Kompositörer Hartmann, Thomas de
Disk: 1
Koladky, Op. 60
1 I. Moderato
2 Ii. Andante
3 Iii. Andante molto - Vivace
4 I. Assez lent
5 Ii. Allegro vivace, le rhythme très précis
6 Sérénade-badinage
7 Feuillet d'un vieil album
Koladky, Op. 60
8 I. Allegro con brio
9 Ii. Romance
10 Iii. Finale
11 Chanson sentimentale
Koladky, Op. 60
12 I. Lent
13 Ii. Andante molto
14 I. Spiritual Song
15 Ii. Come Koladá, Come!
16 Iii. The Three Wise Men
17 Iv. The Shepherd's Pipes
18 V. The Arrival of Koladá
19 Vi. Ovsén
20 Vii. Eve of the Epiphany
21 Viii. Farewell Koladá
22 Ix. Goosak
Disk: 2
Trio for Flute, Violin and Piano, Quasi Variation,
1 I. Moderato
2 Ii. Tema con variazione
3 Iii. Finale
4 Menuet fantasque, Op. 66
Trio for Flute, Violin and Piano, Quasi Variation,
5 Iii. No. 3 Danse Assirienne
6 Iv. No. 4 Danse Parthe
7 I.
8 Ii.
9 Iii.
10 Iv.
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Chamber Music of Thomas de Hartmann (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Hartmann, Thomas de - The Piano Music of Thomas de Hartmann (2CD) - Sicroff, Elan
159 kr
Hartmann, Thomas de - The Songs of Thomas de Hartmann - Lejderman, Nina
229 kr
Bach, J S - Sonatas & Partitas - Fried, Miriam
159 kr
Sawyers, Philip - Symphony No. 3 - Woods, Kenneth
Haydn, Joseph - London Trios - Schmeiser, Hansgeorg NI5967 2017-09-15 159 kr
Philidor, F-A D - Six Parisian Quartets - Wallfisch, Elizabeth NI6347 2017-09-15 159 kr
Yakushev, Ilya - Tchaikovsky, Mussorgsky, Rachmaninoff: Russia - Mussorgsky, Modest NI6348 2017-09-15 159 kr
Wild, Earl - Virtuoso Arrangements for piano by Earl Wild - Jones, Martin NI5965 2017-08-18 159 kr
Röntgen, Julius - Piano Music Volume 3 - Anderson, Mark NI5966 2017-08-18 159 kr
Ej i lager
Rodriguez, Clara - Americas Without Frontiers: Works for Piano - Various NI6346 2017-08-18 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar