Cooman, Carson - The Cloak with the Stars - Simmons, Erik

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Carson Cooman is many things musical – organist and Composer in Residence at the Memorial Church, Harvard University; writer, critic and consultant, concert organist, and above all a highly prolific composer of music in a wide variety of genres, from orchestral to song. His organ compositions come in many styles, from liturgical models, to more gritty and substantial pieces such as his organ symphonies and preludes and fugues. Much of the music here, tonal and accessible though never lacking in complex chromaticism, was written for and dedicated to the German composer Andreas Willscher whose works Cooman is also recording for Divine Art. Erik Simmons is a fine organist, making his sixth Cooman organ album for Divine Art. He is playing the Cavaille-Coll organ of the Abbey of Saint-Etienne, Caen, France in a live performance recorded through the Hauptwerk system. This is volume 6 of this highly praised series.
Artikelnummer DDA25159
Streckkod 0809730515927
Utgivningsdatum 2017-11-17
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Divine Art
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Simmons, Erik
Kompositörer Cooman, Carson
Disk: 1
1 Three St. Francis Legends
2 Three St. Francis Legends
3 Three St. Francis Legends
4 Piccola fantasia francescana
5 The Cloak with the Stars
6 Entrata festiva
7 Diptych for New Life
8 Diptych for New Life
9 Gebet
10 Sketch No. 3
11 Ciaccona angelica
12 Variations on a Theme by Andreas Willscher
13 San Andreas Suite
14 San Andreas Suite
15 San Andreas Suite
16 San Andreas Suite
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Cloak with the Stars, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Music for Organ by Carson Cooman, Vol. 14: Antiphonies - Simmons, Erik
159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Organ Music, Vol. 13 - Eternal City - Simmons, Erik
159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Portals: Organ Music, Vol. 11 - Simmons, Erik
159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Jubilee (Carson Cooman Organ Music, Vol. 10) - Simmons, Erik
Cooman, Carson - Sea Dream - Carson Cooman Organ Music Vol. 9 - Simmons, Erik DDA25181 2018-10-19 159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Zephyr (Carson Cooman Organ Music, Vol. 8) - Simmons, Erik DDA25177 2018-06-15 159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Exordium - Organ Music by Carson Cooman - Simmons, Erik DDA25154 2017-08-18 159 kr
Cooman, Carson - Preludio - Simmons, Erik DDA21229 2016-07-15 229 kr
Cooman, Carson - Liminal - Simmons, Erik DDV24161 2015-11-13 99 kr
Cooman, Carson - Masque - Simmons, Erik DDA25127 2015-01-21 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar