Vox Clamantis - Pärt, Arvo - The Deer’s Cry / Arvo Pärt

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar

The second ECM New Series album to fully showcase pure-toned Estonian vocal group Vox Clamantis and its artistic director/conductor Jaan-Eik Tulve is devoted to compositions by their great countryman, Arvo Pärt – whose music has been the most performed globally of any living composer over the past five years. This album – titled The Deer’s Cry after its first track, an incantatory work for a cappella mixed choir – is also the latest in an illustrious line of ECM New Series releases to feature Pärt’s compositions, the very music that inspired Manfred Eicher to establish the New Series imprint in 1984. Along with such classic works as Da pacem Domine the new album includes first-time recordings of the a cappella pieces Drei Hirtenkinder aus Fátima and Habitare Fratres. There is also an a cappella version of Alleluia-Tropus, which Vox Clamantis previously recorded alongside instruments for the acclaimed New Series album Adam’s Lament. Rarely recorded material makes up nearly half of this new release, including three pieces with instrumental accompaniment: Von Angesicht zu Angesicht, Sei gelobt, du Baum and Veni Creator.

Artikelnummer ECM2466
Streckkod 0028948124497
Utgivningsdatum 2016-09-16
Kategori Vokalt / Klassiskt
Skivbolag ECM
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Vox Clamantis
Ensembler Vox Clamantis
Kompositörer Pärt, Arvo
Disk: 1
1 The Deer’s Cry 4:10
2 Von Angesicht zu Angesicht 3:57
3 Alleluia-Tropus 3:05
4 Virgencita 5:54
5 Veni Creator 2:32
6 Drei Hirtenkinder aus Fátima 1:32
7 And One of the Pharisees 8:10
8 Da pacem Domine 5:21
9 Most Holy Mother of God 4:56
10 Sei gelobt, du Baum 4:23
11 Habitare fratres in unum 1:56
12 Summa 6:02
13 Gebet nach dem Kanon 10:24
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Deer’s Cry / Arvo Pärt, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


151 kr (189 kr)
Pärt, Arvo - Alina - Spivakov, Vladimir (violin)
239 kr (299 kr)
Pärt, Arvo - Kanon Pokajanen - Estonian Chamber Choir
151 kr (189 kr)
Pärt, Arvo - Litany - Hilliard Ensemble (The)
151 kr (189 kr)
Reber, Heinz - MA - Two Songs - Hagiwara, Kimiko (soprano)
Pärt, Arvo - Te Deum - Estonian Philharmonic Chamber Choir, The ECM1505 1993-09-01 151 kr (189 kr)
Górecki, Henryk - O Domina Nostra - Leonard, Sarah (soprano) ECM1495 1993-04-01 151 kr (189 kr)
Pärt, Arvo - Miserere - Hilliard Ensemble (The) ECM1430 1991-09-01 151 kr (189 kr)
Pärt, Arvo - Passio - Hilliard Ensemble (The) ECM1370 1988-10-01 151 kr (189 kr)
Pärt, Arvo - Arbos - Hilliard Ensemble (The) ECM1325 1987-05-01 151 kr (189 kr)
Pärt, Arvo - Tabula Rasa - Kremer/Jarrett ECM1275 1984-09-01 151 kr (189 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar