Stravinsky, Igor - The Firebird / Symphony of Psalms - Nelsons, Andris

Lägg till önskelista + 169 kr - Ej i lager

City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra / Andris Nelsons

“There is plenty of colour and razor-sharp playing in this new version, the recording vividly capturing the orchestra in the splendid acoustics of Symphony Hall...The control in the woodwind fugue opening the second movement [of the Symphony of Psalms] is mesmerising, and the CBSO Chorus is meticulous in following the nuances of the score.”
(BBC Music Magazine)

After their much lauded CD of Richard Strauss, Stravinsky is the next great composer of the 20th century to feature the CBSO under its music director Andris Nelsons. On this, their third CD with Orfeo, Stravinsky the avant-gardist on his way to world fame is represented by the complete Firebird ballet, while the Symphony of Psalms is testament to the mature composer. Nelsons and the CBSO leave us in no doubt that even at the age of 27, Stravinsky could draw on an embarrassment of compositional riches. By contrast the Symphony of Psalms is steeped in Orthodox austerity and as you would expect, the CBSO Chorus, trained by Simon Halsey, offers a well-drilled interpretation that captivates the listener until the last “Laudate Dominum”.
Artikelnummer C804101
Streckkod 4011790804125
Utgivningsdatum 2010-03-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Orfeo
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Nelsons, Andris
Kompositörer Stravinsky, Igor
Orkestrar City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra
Disk: 1
1 The Firebird (complete ballet): Introduction 2'36
2 The Firebird (complete ballet): 1st Tableau – Nigh 1'54
3 The Firebird (complete ballet): Appearance of the 2'23
4 The Firebird (complete ballet): Dance of the Fireb 1'24
5 The Firebird (complete ballet): Capture of the Fir 0'54
6 The Firebird (complete ballet): The Firebird’s Sup 5'44
7 The Firebird (complete ballet): Appearance of the 2'13
8 The Firebird (complete ballet): The Princesses’ Ga 2'29
9 The Firebird (complete ballet): Sudden Appearance 1'18
10 The Firebird (complete ballet): Khorovod of the Pr 4'54
11 The Firebird (complete ballet): Daybreak 1'22
12 The Firebird (complete ballet): Prince Ivan Penetr 0'04
13 The Firebird (complete ballet): Magic Carillon, Ap 1'26
14 The Firebird (complete ballet): Arrival of Kashche 1'10
15 The Firebird (complete ballet): Dialogue of Kashch 1'09
16 The Firebird (complete ballet): Intercession of th 1'08
17 The Firebird (complete ballet): Appearance of the 0'36
18 The Firebird (complete ballet): Dance of Kashchey’ 0'49
19 The Firebird (complete ballet): Infernal Dance of 4'44
20 The Firebird (complete ballet): The Firebird’s Lul 2'46
21 The Firebird (complete ballet): Kashchey Awakens 1'03
22 The Firebird (complete ballet): Kashchey’s Death 0'06
23 The Firebird (complete ballet): Profound Darkness 1'42
24 The Firebird (complete ballet): 2nd Tableau – Disa 3'07
25 A Symphony of Psalms: I Exaudi orationem meam, Dom 2'54
26 A Symphony of Psalms: II Expectans expectavi Domin 6'49
27 A Symphony of Psalms: III Alleluia! Laudate Dominu 11'18
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Firebird / Symphony of Psalms, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Ravel, Maurice - Daphnis et Chloé - Lifschitz, Konstantin
169 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Manfred Symphony - Nelsons, Andris
169 kr
Strauss, Richard - Also sprach Zarathustra / Don Juan - Nelsons, Andris
169 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Symphony No. 7 Leningrad - Nelsons, Andris
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Symphony No. 4 / Francesca da Rimini - Nelsons, Andris C860111 2011-09-23 169 kr
Strauss, Richard - Eine Alpensinfonie - Nelsons, Andris C833111 2011-01-27 169 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Symphony No. 6 Pathétique / Romeo & Juliet - Nelsons, Andris C832101 2010-10-29 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Strauss, Richard - Ein Heldenleben / Der Rosenkavalier Suite - Nelsons, Andris C803091 2009-11-25 169 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Symphony No. 5 / Hamlet Overture - Nelsons, Andris C780091 2009-05-28 169 kr
Stravinsky, Igor - Rite of Spring (The) - Mehta, Zubin C566012 2001-07-13 119 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar