Martinu, Bohuslav - The Greek Passion (2CD) - Kaftan, Dirk

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The style of the Czech composer Bohuslav Martinu was enriched by numerous influences which are reflected in The Greek Passion: magnificent choirs contrast vividly with intimate chamber music, folkloristic elements are placed next to complex, classically worked out orchestral movements. A highly emotional mixture of oratorio and dramatic opera abducts the listener/spectator into a world in which catastrophes abound. Lorenzo Fioroni, who has directed operas in Nuremberg, Augsburg and Heidelberg, has produced this dramatic contest against fear in Graz.
Artikelnummer OC967
Streckkod 4260034869677
Utgivningsdatum 2017-04-21
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Oehms
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Dirigenter Kaftan, Dirk
Ensembler Choir of the Graz University of the Arts
Kompositörer Martinu, Bohuslav
Orkestrar Grazer Philharmonisches Orchester
Disk: 1
1 Opening – Lord, my Lord!
2 This world is a real success!
3 La, la, la!
4 Approach, Manolios, approach
5 Don’t you notice me, my Lord?
6 Listen to that!
7 Lord! Lord!
8 Katerina, what are you after here among all these
9 Who are you? What are you doing here?
10 He looks like the Apostle James…
11 My sons, at this very moment
12 I have nothing else, my sisters
13 Father, tonight you can rest on the Sarakina mount
14 May the race take root
15 Then… the deep peace
16 Here, my son
17 Hi, Yannakos!
18 Yannakos! / Oh, Manolios!
19 Manolios! Manolios!
20 Three times I have seen villages planted
21 Here we’ll build the gate!
22 Here is a good man from Lycovrissi
23 Father! Father! The old man is dead!
Disk: 2
1 Eat! Eat!
2 Manolios! Manolios!
3 Manolios! What’s the matter?
4 Who is there?
5 I’m son of the light
6 What is he talking about?
7 Christ is still alive
8 I would like to tell you an adventure
9 Oh! As the apple tree among the trees
10 Today Lenio and Nikolio are celebrating their wedd
11 God called up the day
12 It’s Manolios!
13 Brothers, Christians!
14 Men, listen to me!
15 It is Christmas eve
16 Don’t awake him, he’s dreaming
17 Manolios is dead, let’s pray for him
18 Gloria, Gloria, Alleluja!
19 The name of the young man was written on the snow
20 Alleluja / Kyrie eleison
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Greek Passion (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Dallapiccola, Luigi - Il Prigioniero - Kaftan, Dirk
159 kr
Classics on Marimba - Nunoya, Fumito
289 kr
Martinu, Bohuslav - Julietta (2CD) - Weigle, Sebastian
359 kr
Schmidt, Franz - Buch Mit Sieben Siegeln (Das) - Young, Simone
Missa - Wolitz, Stefan OC1843 2016-05-27 159 kr
Henze, H W - Symphony No. 7 - Stenz, Markus OC446 2016-05-27 159 kr
Janácek, Leos - Jenufa (2CD) - Kaftan, Dirk OC962 2015-05-27 259 kr
Promessa: Arias from Italian & French Operas - Brommer, Sophia (soprano) OC1808 2014-10-28 159 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Symphony No. 1 OC675 2011-10-03 159 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Martinu, Bohuslav - String Quartets Vol 2: Nos. 3 & 6 - Martinu Quartet 8553783 2002-10-25 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar