Pantcheff, Richard - The Music of Richard Pantcheff, Vol. 2 - Waldron, Michael

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Orchid Classics presents its second volume of choral music by Richard Pantcheff in world-premiere recordings performed by the London Choral Sinfonia directed by Michael Waldron, with tenor Nick Pritchard, and Peter Mankarious on trumpet and flugelhorn. The composer has orchestrated a number of the pieces specifically for this recording. With an emphasis on Pantcheff’s larger-scale output, this second volume brings together a rich selection of works by this composer right across the spectrum of his oeuvre. It includes works for unaccompanied choir, choral/vocal pieces with string orchestra (including solo brass), and two works for orchestra and solo brass alone. Many of the choral works featured date from the periods in Pantcheff’s life when he held musical appointments at Christ the King, Frankfurt, (1993-1995), including the unaccompanied Evening Canticles and uplifting Laudem Dicite; and St. George’s, Johannesburg (2010-2019), including his Missa Brevis, the anthem Domine Exaudi and the meditative Prayer of St. Columba.
Artikelnummer ORC100175
Streckkod 5060189561759
Utgivningsdatum 2021-10-22
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Orchid Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Waldron, Michael
Kompositörer Pantcheff, Richard
Orkestrar London Choral Sinfonia
Disk: 1
1 A Prayer of St. Columba
2 Laudem Dicite
Missa Brevis
3 I Kyrie
4 Ii Gloria
5 Iii Sanctus
6 Iv Benedictus
7 V Agnus Dei
8 The Sun’s Arising
9 Nocturnus I
10 Domine Exaudi
11 Phos Hilaron
12 Remember, O Lord
13 The ‘frankfurt’ Evening Canticles – Magnificat
14 The ‘frankfurt’ Evening Canticles – Nunc dimittis
15 Nocturnus Vi
16 Litany to the Holy Spirit
17 Crown with love, Lord, this glad day (Wedding Anth
18 Psalm 91 – ‘qui Habitat’
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Music of Richard Pantcheff, Vol. 2, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Pantcheff, Richard - The Music of Richard Pantcheff, Vol. 3 - Orford, James
159 kr
Berkeley, Lennox - Berkeley, Warlock & Williams: Colourise - Williams, Roderick
159 kr
Pantcheff, Richard - The Music of, Vol. 1 - Choral Music
159 kr
O Holy Night - Various
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Symphonies Nos. 1-4 - Shui, Lan ORC100045 2015-04-01 289 kr
Berlioz / Liszt - Harold in Italy - Stumm, Jennifer (viola) ORC100044 2014-08-27 149 kr
Brahms, Johannes - Complete String Quartets & Piano Quintet - Gringolts Quartet ORC100042 2014-06-11 289 kr
Alberga, Eleanor - Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs - DeVito, Danny ORC100019 2012-11-21 149 kr
Ravel / Bloch / Janácek - Violin Sonatas - Åstrand, Christina (violin) ORC100022 2012-11-21 159 kr
Bach, J S - St Matthew Passion (sung in English) - Skidmore, Jeffrey (conductor) ORC100007 2010-01-25 299 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar