Berkeley, Lennox - The One Act Operas (3CD) - Various

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Berkeley’s first opera, Nelson, was put on at Sadler’s Wells in 1954. The others were performed by the English Opera Group which had been founded by the young Benjamin Britten, Joan Cross, Eric Crozier and Peter Pears in 1946. In the same year as the Nelson premiere Berkeley’s first one-acter, A Dinner Engagement, featured at Aldeburgh. Aldeburgh was also the scene of Ruth in 1956 and Castaway in 1967. Each work inhabits its own world, and each finds Berkeley’s musical imagination delivering new sounds to match the drama.
Artikelnummer REAM2144
Streckkod 5020926214423
Utgivningsdatum 2021-10-01
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Lyrita
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 3
Artister Various
Dirigenter Various
Kompositörer Berkeley, Lennox
Orkestrar Various
Disk: 1
A Dinner Engagement, Scene 1
1 I. Salt, pepper, olive oil
2 Ii. No servants!
3 Iii. Mother, please can I help?
4 Iv. We saw him last…
5 V. Missis Kneebone… the green cookery book
6 I. So this, dear Lady Dunmox, is your drawing room
7 Ii. Forgive my curiosity
8 Iii. Sir, will you join us?
9 Iv. But if you are the Dunmow's daughter?
10 V. And now, shall we go into the garden?
11 Vi. Kiss her at once!
12 Vii. Milords, Ladies… Dinner is served!
Disk: 2
Ruth, Scene 1
1 I. Once more I see your green and golden hills…
2 Ii. See! Is this Naomi!
3 I. Gold grows the barley…
4 Ii. Who is this approaching?
5 Iii. Let me beg you to forgive your countrymen
6 I. This is the place! Come, daughter
7 Ii. Golden ripe the barley grows
8 Iii. Farewell, bright Summer
9 Iv. Come now, my daughter
10 V. Ho there, my people!
Disk: 3
Castaway, Scene 1
1 Great God, Poseidon!
2 Before the morning of my life…
3 I. Blow softly, wind!
4 Ii. A man? A beast? A God?
5 Iii. Sir, do not misunderstand me…
6 Orchestral Interlude
7 I. Drink deep, drink slow
8 Ii. We observe that our shipwrecked stranger…
9 Iii. I will sing you a song of the shore
10 Iv. What shall I sing to my Lord the stranger
11 V. My Lord, why do you weep?
12 Vi. Farewell Odysseus
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The One Act Operas (3CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Martynov, Vladimir - Martynov Edition (7CD) - Various
419 kr
Vaughan Williams, Ralph - A Vaughan Williams Anthology (8CD) - Various
359 kr
Various - Capriccio 40th Anniversary: Sacred Music Highlights (10CD) - Various
219 kr
Petridis, Petro - Works (2CD) - Various
Dvorak, Antonin - The Many Loves of Antonin Dvorak (3CD) - Various SU43022 2021-09-17 299 kr
Various - Orfeo 40th Anniversary Edition - Legendary Conductors (10 CD) - Various C200011 2020-06-19 529 kr
Various - Orfeo 40th Anniversary Edition - 40 Ultimate Recordings (2 CD) - Various C200032 2020-06-19 129 kr
Various - Aurora Borealis - Magic of the Mysterious North - Various ODE9372 2006-09-11 139 kr
Various - Highlights from the Label SWR music - Various CD93158 2005-01-11 79 kr
Various - Your Favourite Classics - Various BIS750 1997-05-25 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar