Hartmann, Thomas de - The Piano Music of Thomas de Hartmann (2CD) - Sicroff, Elan

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Elan Sicroff is one of the leading interpreters of the Gurdjieff/de Hartmann music, which was the result of a unique collaboration in the 1920s in which the sacred and folk music of the East was arranged for piano. From 1973-75 he attended the International Academy for Continuous Education at Sherborne in Gloucestershire, England, as a student and later as Director of Music. The Academy was run by J. G. Bennett, a leading exponent of the teachings of George Ivanovich Gurdjieff. In 1974 Mr. Bennett contacted Mme. Olga de Hartmann, widow of the composer, who introduced Elan to the music that Thomas de Hartmann composed in the classical idiom. Between 1975 and 1979 Elan studied with her and performed many of de Hartmann’s works. In 1982 he made a tour of the U.S., which included performances in Chicago, Los Angeles, New York and Boston. Since then he has given numerous recitals in the U.S., Canada and Europe.
Artikelnummer NI6409
Streckkod 0710357640926
Utgivningsdatum 2021-04-02
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Nimbus
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Sicroff, Elan
Kompositörer Hartmann, Thomas de
Disk: 1
Two Nocturnes, Op. 84
1 I. No. 2 Mazurka
2 Ii. No. 3 Impromptu
3 I. Molto cantando
4 Ii. Un poco agitato
5 Iii. Andantino
6 Introduction
7 I. Verlioka the Monster
8 Ii. The Little Peasant as Big as a Thumb, with Mou
9 Iii. Ivan Tsarevitch
10 Iv. The Witch's House on Hen's Legs
11 V. The Wonderful Gusli
12 Vi. Bab Yaga the Witch Goes a-galloping, Through t
13 Vii. Alenooshka's Lullaby
14 Viii. The Seven League Boots
15 Ix. The Princess of Whom One Never Tires of Admiri
16 X. Kasstchei the Deathless
17 Xi. The Ride of Ivan Tsarevitch and the Princess o
18 Xii. The Solemn Entrance of Ivan Tsarevitch and th
19 I. Moderato
20 Ii. Aria
21 Iii. Finale
22 I. The Music of the Stars 'Look inot the depths of
23 Ii. The Dance of Life 'The banality of life that c
Disk: 2
Second Piano Sonata, Op. 82
1 I. No. 1 Prelude
2 Ii. No. 5 Nocturne
3 Iii. No. 6 Novelette
4 I. Prelude, Le Triton
5 Ii. Gavotte
6 Iii. La Grenouille (The Frog)
7 Iv. Menuet
8 V. Marche Turque
9 Hommage à Johann Strauss
10 I. Fantastico e rubato assai
11 Ii. Andante funebre
12 Iii. Allegro giocoso e molto ritmico
13 I. Polka
14 Ii. Valse langoureuse
15 Iii. Quadrille
16 I. Moderato
17 Ii. Larghetto
18 Iii. Finale
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Piano Music of Thomas de Hartmann (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Hartmann, Thomas de - The Chamber Music of Thomas de Hartmann (2CD) - Sicroff, Elan
159 kr
Hartmann, Thomas de - The Songs of Thomas de Hartmann - Lejderman, Nina
229 kr
Bach, J S - Sonatas & Partitas - Fried, Miriam
159 kr
Sawyers, Philip - Symphony No. 3 - Woods, Kenneth
Haydn, Joseph - London Trios - Schmeiser, Hansgeorg NI5967 2017-09-15 159 kr
Philidor, F-A D - Six Parisian Quartets - Wallfisch, Elizabeth NI6347 2017-09-15 159 kr
Yakushev, Ilya - Tchaikovsky, Mussorgsky, Rachmaninoff: Russia - Mussorgsky, Modest NI6348 2017-09-15 159 kr
Wild, Earl - Virtuoso Arrangements for piano by Earl Wild - Jones, Martin NI5965 2017-08-18 159 kr
Röntgen, Julius - Piano Music Volume 3 - Anderson, Mark NI5966 2017-08-18 159 kr
Ej i lager
Rodriguez, Clara - Americas Without Frontiers: Works for Piano - Various NI6346 2017-08-18 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar