Stravinsky, Igor - The Rake's Progress; Taking Risks (Documentary) (2DVD) - Gothenburg Symphony Vocal Ensemble

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
This production of “The Rake’s Progress” marks Barbara Hannigan’s debut as an opera conductor and is a “labor of love" for her. Hannigan, who has sung the role of Anne Truelove many times, hand-picked the cast of soloists from over 350 applications from 39 countries, and subsequent auditions throughout Europe, as part of her mentoring initiative “Equilibrium.” In this unique and refined semi-staged production, director Linus Fellbom invites the audience to partake on a journey through space and time, from a distant future to the present, and back to 18th century London. The documentary "Taking Risks" follows all aspects of the production, starting with the very first auditions, the casting and rehearsal process, and culminating in the premiere in Gothenburg in December 2018.
Artikelnummer ACC20420
Streckkod 4260234831979
Utgivningsdatum 2020-04-17
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Accentus Music
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Gothenburg Symphony Vocal Ensemble
Hannigan, Barbara
Dirigenter Hannigan, Barbara
Ensembler Gothenburg Symphony Vocal Ensemble
Kompositörer Stravinsky, Igor
Orkestrar Gothenburg Symphony Orchestra
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Rake's Progress; Taking Risks (Documentary) (2DVD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Violin Concerto No. 1; Symphony No. 5 (DVD) - Skride, Baiba
219 kr
Strauss, Johann II - Waltzes - Philharmonics (The)
239 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 8 - Chailly, Riccardo
239 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 2 - Chailly, Riccardo
Argerich, Martha / Maisky, Mischa - Franck / Shchedrin ACC20224 2011-06-20 239 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Knaben Wunderhorn, Des - Boulez, Pierre ACC20231 2011-06-07 239 kr
Nobel Prize Concert 2010 (The) - Bell, Joshua (violin) ACC20215 2011-05-23 219 kr
Mahler, Gustav - Symphony No. 9 - Abbado, Claudio (conductor) ACC20214 2011-02-07 239 kr
Abbado, Claudio (conductor) - Lucerne Festival at Easter 2010 ACC20101 2010-10-25 239 kr
Bach, W F - Cantatas - Otto, Ralf (conductor) ACC20103 2010-10-25 239 kr

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar