Sibelius, Jean - The Seven Symphonies; Kullervo (4CD) - Vänskä, Osmo

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Osmo Vänskä has been described as ‘our greatest living Sibelian’ (The Sunday Times, UK), a reputation which is founded not least on his two symphony cycles on disc, both released by BIS. The first one was recorded in 1996-97 with the Lahti Symphony Orchestra, and firmly established Vänskä as a force to be reckoned with. 14 years later he returned to the studio for a second cycle, now with the Minnesota Orchestra, of which he has been music director since 2003. The Minnesota recordings were released on three discs during the years 2012 – 2016 to critical acclaim: besides top marks from reviewers around the world, the series garnered distinctions such as Editor’s Choice (Gramophone), Orchestral Choice (BBC Music Magazine) and Recording of the month (MusicWeb International). The disc of Symphonies Nos 2 and 5 was included on the New York Times list of the Best Classical Music Recordings of 2012 and nominated to a Grammy for Best Orchestral Recording, an award which its sequel (Nos 1 & 4) received the following year. Recommended by the German web site upon its release, the final album, with Symphonies Nos 3, 6 and 7, was recently included on Gramophone’s list of ‘Top 10 Sibelius recordings’. The three releases have now been gathered into a box set, with the addition of the same team’s 2016 recording of Kullervo, Sibelius’s first large-scale orchestral work and sometimes called his ‘choral symphony’.
Artikelnummer BIS2506
Streckkod 7318599925066
Utgivningsdatum 2020-10-02
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BIS
Enhet Hybrid SACD
Antal enheter 4
Dirigenter Vänskä, Osmo
Kompositörer Sibelius, Jean
Orkestrar Minnesota Orchestra
Disk: 1
Symphony No.5 in E flat major, Op. 82
1 I. Allegretto
2 Ii. Tempo Andante, ma rubato
3 Iii. Vivacissimo
4 Iv. Finale
5 I. Tempo molto moderato - Allegro moderato
6 Ii. Andante mosso, quasi allegretto
7 Iii. Allegro molto - Largamente assai
Disk: 2
Symphony No.4 in A minor, Op. 63
1 I. Andante, ma non troppo - Allegro energico
2 Ii. Andante (ma non troppo lento)
3 Iii. Scherzo
4 Iv. Finale (Quasi una Fantasia)
5 I. Tempo molto moderato, quasi adagio
6 Ii. Allegro molto vivace
7 Iii. Il tempo largo
8 Iv. Allegro
Disk: 3
Symphony No.6 (in D minor), Op. 104
1 I. Allegro moderato
2 Ii. Andantino con moto, quasi allegretto
3 Iii. Moderato - Allegro (ma non tanto)
4 I. Allegro molto moderato
5 Ii. Allegretto moderato
6 Iii. Poco vivace
7 Iv. Allegro molto
8 Symphony No.7 in C major, Op. 105
Disk: 4
Kullervo, Op. 7
1 I. Introduction
2 Ii. Kullervo’s Youth
3 Iii. Kullervo and his Sister
4 Iv. Kullervo Goes to War
5 V. Kullervo’s Death
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Seven Symphonies; Kullervo (4CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


169 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Kullervo - Vänskä, Osmo
169 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Origin of Fire, The - Ylioppilaskunnan laulajat
169 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Spirit of Nature - Sinfonia Lahti
169 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Song of the Earth - Sinfonia Lahti
Sibelius, Jean - Snöfrid - Cantatas and Orchestral Works - Sinfonia Lahti BIS1265 2004-08-23 169 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Rondo of the Waves - Sinfonia Lahti BIS1445 2003-03-31 169 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Tone Poems - Sinfonia Lahti BIS1225 2002-04-30 169 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Complete Symphonies - Sinfonia Lahti BIS1286 2001-06-01 599 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Sibelius, Jean - Sibelius - Lahti - Vänskä - Sinfonia Lahti BIS1125 2000-03-01 169 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Symphonies Nos. 6 & 7 - Sinfonia Lahti BIS864 1997-11-25 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar