Schubert, Franz - The Song Collection - Holl / Van Lier / Grubert / Lutz / Richter

Lägg till önskelista + 219 kr - Ej i lager

Schuberts song cycle Winterreise is recognised as being one of his greatest works, darker and more complex than Die schöne Mullerin. Wilhelm Mullers poetry, recounting the tale of a lovesick wanderer, has admittedly never been acclaimed as more than somewhat banal; moving, at best, but hardly reaching the literary heights of Goethe. However, it takes on new heights when matched with Schuberts music, elevated to a whole new art form. Indeed, it is notably more mature than Die schöne Mullerin; Schuberts predilection for through-composition rather than a strophic structure and his masterful use of major-minor colouring reveals his confidence in his writing, as he moves decisively away from older forms based on Beethoven and Mozart, foreshadowing the Wagnerian era. Schuberts last works before his tragically early death at the age of 31 Lieder on poetry by Heine and Rellstab were gathered together by his publisher with the addition of Die Taubenpost to create chwanengesang. The composers Swan Song is therefore not so much a coherent song cycle in the style of Winterreise, but still contains some of the composers most original music, borne of Schuberts encounter with Heinrich Heines poetry, which deals primarily with the theme of loves torment. This release also includes various other Lieder chosen from the 600 Schubert composed throughout his life. Inspired by his close friendships with poets of the day, Schubert set several songs to words by Johann Mayrhofer and Franz von Schober. Although similar themes of love and loss tend to appear frequently, Schubert manages to make one love song quite unlike another, exemplifying fully why he deserves his reputation as master of Lieder writing.This release brings together old recordings by stalwart Schubert interpreters Robert Holl and Ellen van Lier, accompanied by Konrad Richter, David Lutz and Naum Grubert (a mature, thoughtful Schubertian, Gramophone).

Artikelnummer 95111
Streckkod 5028421951119
Utgivningsdatum 2015-02-25
Kategori Vokalt
Skivbolag Brilliant Classics
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 6
Artister Holl / Van Lier / Grubert / Lutz / Richter
Kompositörer Schubert, Franz
Disk: 1
1 Winterreise D911
2 Schwanengesang, D957
3 Abendröte, D690
4 Am See, D124 (Mayrhofer)
5 Am Strome, D539 (Mayrhofer)
6 An der Mond in einer Herbstnacht, D614 (Schreiber)
7 An Mein Herz D860
8 Auflösung, D807
9 Das Mädchen D652 (Schlegel)
10 Der Blumenbrief D622 (Schreiber)
11 Der entsuhnte Orest D699 (Mayrhofer)
12 Der Flüchtling, D402 (Schiller)
13 Der Fluss, D693
14 Der Knabe, D692
15 Der Schmetterling D633
16 Der Tod Oscars D375 ('Ossian')
17 Der Wanderer, D649 (Friedrich von Schlegel)
18 Der Zurnenden Diana D707 (Mayrhofer)
19 Die Berge, D634
20 Die Burgschaft, D246
21 Die Entwartung, D159 (Schiller)
22 Die Mutter Erde, D788 (Stolberg)
23 Die Rose, D745
24 Die Sterne, D684
25 Die Vogel D691
26 Dithyrambe, D801
27 Einsamkeit, D620
28 Fahrt zum Hades, D526 (Mayrhofer)
29 Fragment aus dem Aeschylus D450 (Mayrhofer)
30 Freiwilliges Versinken D700 (Mayrhofer)
31 Gesange Aus 'wilhelm Meister' D877 (Goethe)
32 Harfenspieler I 'Wer sich der Einsamkeit ergibt',
33 Harfenspieler II 'An die Türen will ich schleichen
34 Harfenspieler III 'Wer nie sein Brot mit Tränen as
35 Hymne: Wenige wissen das Geheimnis, D659
36 Im Freien D880
37 Liane, D298 (Mayrhofer)
38 Licht und Liebe D352 (Collin)
39 Memnon, D541 (Mayrhofer)
40 Nach einem Gewitter D561 (Mayrhofer)
41 Nachthymne, D687
42 Orest auf Tauris D548 (Mayrhofer)
43 Pilgerweise D789 (Schober)
44 Ritter Toggenburg D397 (Schiller)
45 Ruckweg, D476 (Mayrhofer)
46 Todesmusik, D758 (Schober)
47 Trost, D671 (Mayrhofer)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Song Collection, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Schubert, Franz - Piano Trio Op. 100 & Notturno - Trio Latitude 41
89 kr
Schubert, Franz - Symphonies 3-5-8 (Unfinished) - Hanover Band (The)
119 kr
Schubert, Franz - String Quartets: 'Rosamunde' & 'Death and the Maiden' - Brandis Quartet
119 kr
Schubert, Franz - Impromptus - Hoek, Martijn van den (piano)
Schubert, Franz - Die Schöne Müllerin - Schreier, Peter / Olbertz, Walter 93308 2011-11-17 89 kr
Schubert, Franz - Symphonies Nos. 8 & 9 - Lande, Vladimir 94243 2011-08-03 119 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Schubert, Franz - 4CD-BOX: Complete Symphonies - Goodman, Roy 94218 2011-06-03 149 kr
Schubert, Franz - Symphonies - Muti, Riccardo 92778 2011-01-03 149 kr
Schubert, Franz - Complete Piano Sonatas - Dalberto, Michel (piano) 94093 2011-01-03 459 kr
Schubert, Franz - Lieder, Vol. 5 - Goerne, Matthias (baritone) HMC902063 2010-12-06 169 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar