Hartmann, Thomas de - The Songs of Thomas de Hartmann - Lejderman, Nina

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Elan Sicroff is one of the leading interpreters of the Gurdjieff/de Hartmann music, which was the result of a unique collaboration in the 1920s in which the sacred and folk music of the East was arranged for piano. From 1973-75 he attended the International Academy for Continuous Education at Sherborne in Gloucestershire, England, as a student and later as Director of Music. The Academy was run by J. G. Bennett, a leading exponent of the teachings of George Ivanovich Gurdjieff. In 1974 Mr. Bennett contacted Mme. Olga de Hartmann, widow of the composer, who introduced Elan to the music that Thomas de Hartmann composed in the classical idiom. Between 1975 and 1979 Elan studied with her and performed many of de Hartmann’s works. In 1982 he made a tour of the U.S., which included performances in Chicago, Los Angeles, New York and Boston. Since then he has given numerous recitals in the U.S., Canada and Europe.
Artikelnummer NI6413
Streckkod 0710357641329
Utgivningsdatum 2021-04-02
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Nimbus
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Lejderman, Nina
McFadden, Claron
Sicroff, Elan
Kompositörer Hartmann, Thomas de
Disk: 1
Three Romances, Op. 5
1 I. No. 1 The Lark
2 Iii. No. 3 Calmly a Cloud Floats
3 Romance: Take A Wreath of my Verses
Three Romances, Op. 5
4 Vision of Pushkin
5 To The Moon, Op. 18
Three Romances, Op. 5
6 Cranes, Op. 21
7 Morning
Three Romances, Op. 5
8 I. The Green Forest
9 Ii. The Unploughed Field
10 Iii. The Homing Flight
11 I. Hymn of Pan
12 Ii. Tan
13 Iii. Indian Serenade
14 Les Amours de Cassandre
15 Romance 1930, Op. 55
Three Romances, Op. 5
16 I. The Nereid
17 Ii. Remember the Sea Before the Storm
18 Iii. Night
19 Iv. I Still Recall the Magical Moment
20 V. The Nightingale and the Rose
21 Vi. Omens
22 Vii. I Loved You Once
23 Viii. What Means My Name to You?
24 Ix. The Last Flowers
25 I. Introduction
26 Ii. Complaint About the Will
27 Iii. Waltz of the Hours
28 Iv. Eclogue
29 V. Cuckoo
30 Vi. Night at Gibraltar
31 Pour chanter à la route d'Assise
32 La Tramuntana, Op. 80 for vocal quartet
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Songs of Thomas de Hartmann, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Hartmann, Thomas de - The Piano Music of Thomas de Hartmann (2CD) - Sicroff, Elan
259 kr
Hartmann, Thomas de - The Chamber Music of Thomas de Hartmann (2CD) - Sicroff, Elan
229 kr
Bach, J S - Sonatas & Partitas - Fried, Miriam
159 kr
Sawyers, Philip - Symphony No. 3 - Woods, Kenneth
Haydn, Joseph - London Trios - Schmeiser, Hansgeorg NI5967 2017-09-15 159 kr
Philidor, F-A D - Six Parisian Quartets - Wallfisch, Elizabeth NI6347 2017-09-15 159 kr
Yakushev, Ilya - Tchaikovsky, Mussorgsky, Rachmaninoff: Russia - Mussorgsky, Modest NI6348 2017-09-15 159 kr
Wild, Earl - Virtuoso Arrangements for piano by Earl Wild - Jones, Martin NI5965 2017-08-18 159 kr
Röntgen, Julius - Piano Music Volume 3 - Anderson, Mark NI5966 2017-08-18 159 kr
Ej i lager
Rodriguez, Clara - Americas Without Frontiers: Works for Piano - Various NI6346 2017-08-18 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar