Beethoven, Ludwig van - The Stuttgart Studio Recordings 1953 & 1968 (2CD) - Gulda, Friedrich

Lägg till önskelista + 259 kr - Ej i lager

Gulda, a brilliant master of rhythm, uncompromising Bach interpreter and jazz musician, is in the best keeping with Chopin. Works by Chopin appear in Gulda’s concert programmes from quite early on. His secret in playing Chopin with so much vitality? It is the inimitable mix of rhythmic strictness, most cantabile tenderness and controlled outbursts of emotion. Although he would become one of 20th-century music’s most capricious rebels — as in love with the free spirits of jazz as with the living monuments of classical — pianist Friedrich Gulda (1930–2000) was born and bred in that most traditional of musical cities, Vienna. He studied theory with the late-Romanticist Joseph Marx at the Vienna Academy of Music, and he won the Geneva International Pianists' Competition at age sixteen, eventually earning a reputation for the rare blend of cogency and freedom within his interpretations of music from Bach, Mozart and Beethoven to Ravel and Debussy. His most notable recordings included both books of Bach’s Well-Tempered Clavier and the complete sonatas and concertos of Beethoven.
Artikelnummer SWR19097CD
Streckkod 0747313909780
Utgivningsdatum 2021-02-12
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag SWR Classic
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Gulda, Friedrich
Kompositörer Beethoven, Ludwig van
Chopin, Frédéric
Disk: 1
24 Préludes Op.28
1 No.1 C major. Agitato
2 No.2 A minor. Lento
3 No. 3 G Major. Vivace
4 No. 4 E minor. Largo
5 No. 5 D major. Allegro molto
6 No.6 H minor. Lento assai
7 No.7 A major. Andantino
8 No.8 F sharp minor. Molto agitato
9 No.9 E major. Largo
10 No.10 C sharp minor. Allegro molto
11 No.11 B major. Vivace
12 No.12 G sharp minor. Presto
13 No.13 F sharp major. Lento
14 No.14 E flat minor. Allegro
15 No.15 D flat major. Sostenuto
16 No.16 B flat minor. Presto con fuoco
17 No.17 A flat major. Allegretto
18 No.18 F minor. Allegro molto
19 No.19 E flat major. Vivace
20 No.20 C minor. Largo
21 No.21 B major. Cantabile
22 No.22 G minor. Molto agitato
23 No.23 F major. Moderato
24 No.24 D minor. Allegro appassionato
Disk: 2
33 Variations on a waltz by Anton Diabelli Op.120
1 Thema. Allegretto
2 Variation I
3 Variation Ii
4 Variation Iii
5 Variation Iv
6 Variation V
7 Variation Vi
8 Variation Vii
9 Variation Viii
10 Variation Ix
11 Variation X
12 Variation Xi
13 Variation Xii
14 Variation Xiii
15 Variation Xiv
16 Variation Xv
17 Variation Xvi
18 Variation Xvii
19 Variation Xviii
20 Variation Xix
21 Variation Xx
22 Variation Xxi
23 Variation Xxii
24 Variation Xxiii
25 Variation Xxiv
26 Variation Xxv
27 Variation Xxvi
28 Variation Xxvii
29 Variation Xxviii
30 Variation Xxix
31 Variation Xxx
32 Variation Xxxi
33 Variation Xxxii
34 Thema. Vivace
35 Variation I: Alla Marcia maestoso
36 Variation Ii: Poco allegro
37 Variation Iii: L’istesso tempo
38 Variation Iv: Un poco più vivace
39 Variation V: Allegro vivace
40 Variation Vi: Allegro ma non troppo e serioso
41 Variation Vii: Un poco più allegro
42 Variation Viii: Poco vivace
43 Variation Ix: Allegro pesante e risoluto
44 Variation X: Presto
45 Variation Xi: Allegretto
46 Variation Xii: Un poco più moto
47 Variation Xiii: Vivace
48 Variation Xiv: Grave e maestoso
49 Variation Xv: Presto scherzando
50 Variation Xvi: Allegro
51 Variation Xvii
52 Variation Xviii: Poco moderato
53 Variation Xix: Presto
54 Variation Xx: Andante
55 Variation Xxi: Allegro con brio
56 Variation Xxii: Allegro molto alla ,notte e giorno
57 Variation Xxiii: Allegro assai
58 Variation Xxiv: Fughetta. Andante
59 Variation Xxv: Allegro
60 Variation Xxvi: Piacevole
61 Variation Xxvii: Vivace
62 Variation Xxviii: Allegro
63 Variation Xxix: Adagio ma non troppo
64 Variation Xxx: Andante, sempre cantabile
65 Variation Xxxi: Largo, molto espressivo
66 Variation Xxxii: Fuga. Allegro
67 Variation Xxxiii: Tempo di Minuetto moderato
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om The Stuttgart Studio Recordings 1953 & 1968 (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


359 kr
Various - Two Solo Recitals 1959 (3CD) - Gulda, Friedrich
159 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Debut - Brauss, Elisabeth
149 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Violin Concertos - Neveu, Ginette (violin)
78 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Beethoven Cello (2CD) - Onczay, Csaba (cello)
Chopin, Frédéric - SOLO PIANO2 AN1190 2005-03-14 599 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Works Vol. 3 - Schnabel, Artur (piano) 8110695 2002-12-01 60 kr (119 kr)
Beethoven, Ludwig van - SYMPHONIES 1 & 2 8110856 2002-11-01 119 kr
Ej i lager
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Piano Works Vol. 2 - Schnabel, Artur (piano) 8110694 2002-10-01 119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - SYMPHONIES 1 & 4 - Toscanini, Arturo (conductor) 8110854 2002-10-01 119 kr
Beethoven, Ludwig van - Missa Solemnis - Norrington, Roger CD93006 2000-11-24 159 kr
Ej i lager
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar