This is the Day - Cambridge Singers (The)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Featuring the Cambridge Singers, Elin Manahan Thomas and Aurora Orchestra / John Rutter

This album recollects and celebrates some of the choral music heard on royal occasions during the lifetime of HM Elizabeth II. The music chosen reflects the personal choices and commission by the Royal Family for weddings, funerals, and anniversaries.

Featuring John Rutter's celebratory royal wedding anthem This is the day, written for the marriage of Prince William and Kate Middleton at Westminster Abbey in 2011. Newly orchestrated exclusively for this recording, it reminds us of the event that captivated the attention of the nation last year.

The CD also includes a new arrangement for unaccompanied choir of the Londonderry Air to the text I would be true, and an orchestration of Schubert's beautiful Psalm 23 - The Lord is my Shepherd by John Rutter for this recording.

Artikelnummer COLCD136
Streckkod 0040888013624
Utgivningsdatum 2012-05-23
Kategori Kör
Skivbolag Collegium
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Cambridge Singers (The)
Dirigenter Rutter, John
Disk: 1
1 This is the day Rutter, John Rutter, John Cambridge Singers
2 Laudate Dominum Mozart, W A
3 Psalm 23 Schubert, Franz
4 How lovely is thy dwelling place Brahms, Johannes
5 The spirit of the Lord Elgar, Edward
6 We wait for thy loving kindness McKie, William
7 Ubi caritas Mealor, Paul
8 Ubi caritas Duruflé, Maurice
9 Holy is the true light Harris, William
10 Song for Athene Tavener, John
11 These Three Bennett, R R
12 Set me as a seal Walton, William
13 God be in my head Walford Davies, Henry
14 I would be true Rutter, John
15 Touch her soft lips and part Walton, William
16 Choral Dances from 'Gloriana' Britten, Benjamin
17 Let the bright seraphim, Let their celestial conce Handel, G F
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om This is the Day, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


139 kr
Cambridge Singers A Cappella - Cambridge Singers (The)
139 kr
Poulenc, Francis - Sakral musik - Cambridge Singers (The)
289 kr
Treasures of English Church Music (2CD) - Cambridge Singers (The)
139 kr
Stillness and Sweet Harmony - Cambridge Singers (The)
Faire is the Heaven - Cambridge Singers (The) COLCD107 2006-01-16 159 kr
Rutter, John - Mass of the Children - Cambridge Singers (The) COLCD129 2006-01-16 159 kr
Rutter, John - Three Musical Fables - Cambridge Singers (The) CSCD513 2006-01-16 139 kr
Feel the Spirit - Cambridge Singers (The) COLCD128 2006-01-16 159 kr
Rutter, John - Gloria - Cambridge Singers (The) CSCD515 2006-01-16 139 kr
Byrd, William - Ave verum Corpus - Cambridge Singers (The) CSCD507 2006-01-16 139 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar