Peabody Conservatory Wind Ensemble - Trendsetters

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
The Peabody Conservatory Wind Ensemble's 150th Anniversary album Collage (8.570403) and its acclaimed recording of the Carmina Burana Suite and other works (8.570242) have secured its reputation as belonging 'among the very top wind bands in the US' (Fanfare). With this addition to Naxos's popular Wind Band Classics series the Ensemble explores the music of four musical trendsetters-Hindemith, whose exhilarating Symphony convinced other leading composers that the wind band is a legitimate medium for serious music; Holst, whose First Suite is regarded as a cornerstone of the band repertoire; Schwantner, whose...and the mountains rising nowhere calls for amplified contrabass, piano and 46 percussion instruments; and Grainger, whose Lincolnshire Posy is considered a pinnacle among his folk-music settings.

Artikelnummer 8572242
Streckkod 0747313224272
Utgivningsdatum 2009-07-20
Kategori Blåsorkester
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Peabody Conservatory Wind Ensemble
Disk: 1
Lincolnshire Posy
1 I. Moderately fast with vigour - Molto agitato
2 II. Andantino grazioso - Fast and gay
3 III. Fugue: Rather broad - Fast, energetic
4 I. Chaconne
5 II. Intermezzo
6 III. March
7 ...and the mountains rising nowhere
8 I. Lisbon
9 II. Harkstow Grange
10 III. Rufford Park Poachers
11 IV. The Brisk Young Sailor
12 V. Lord Melbourne
13 VI. The Lost Lady Found
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Trendsetters, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


175 kr (219 kr)
Meij, Johan De - Symphony No 1-3 - Peabody Conservatory Wind Ensemble
60 kr (119 kr)
University of Kansas Wind Ensemble - Redline Tango
60 kr (119 kr)
Clarke, Nigel - Samurai / Black Fire / The Miraculous Violin - Sheppard Skærved, Peter (violin)
95 kr (119 kr)
Black Dyke Band - Symphonic Brass (Verdi / Bizet / Gershwin / Holst / Brahms)
Collage: A Celebration of the 150th Anniversary of the Peabody Institute, 1857-2007 - Peabody Conservatory Wind Ensemble 8570403 2007-06-25 60 kr (119 kr)
Arnold, Malcolm - Wind Chamber Music - East Winds 8570294 2007-05-21 60 kr (119 kr)
Monumental Works for Winds (Persichetti / Stravinsky / Copland) - President's Own US Marine Band 8570243 2007-04-23 95 kr (119 kr)
Giannini, Vittorio - Symphony No. 3 (for Wind Band) - Bennett, Tom 8570130 2007-03-19 63 kr (79 kr)
Sousa, John Philip - Music for Wind Band Vol. 6 - Brion, Keith 8559132 2007-02-19 60 kr (119 kr)
Ohio State University Wind Symphony - Winds of Nagual 8570244 2007-01-22 95 kr (119 kr)
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar