Acceptera cookies

NaxosDirect använder cookies. Genom att fortsätta på sidan godkänner du användandet av cookies.
Jag accepterar

Nola, Antonio - Tristes erant Apostoli - Sacred Works - Cappella Neapolitana

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Among the musicians of 17th-century Naples who have been rediscovered and re-evaluated during the last decades – mainly thanks to Antonio Florio’s performances – Antonio Nola is one of the least known, even though the few works of his that have been studied definitely place him among the forerunners and the protagonists of the Neapolitan school of the day. The few biographical information that we have about this enigmatic figure are that he was born in Naples in 1642 and entered the Pietà dei Turchini Conservatory at the age of ten. He later worked as an organist in the city’s Cathedral and composed sacred music for the local music schools. Later on in his life he became a priest. The programme of this World Premiere Recording release consists of six unpublished works by Domenico Antonio Nola, five motets, a dialogue, and the sequence Stabat Mater, the manuscripts of which are all found in the Archive of the Girolamini Oratory in Naples. In addition, there is a work for instrumental ensemble by Pietro Marchitelli, a Sonata a tre composed in Naples in Nola’s time. This monographic programme was prepared by Antonio Florio for the 2019 edition of the Cracow’s Misteria Paschalia Festival – of which he’s the artistic director- celebrating Easter week. The Neapolitan conductor is at the head of the ensemble Cappella Neapolitana and a group of solo singers who are all specialized in this kind of repertoire.
Artikelnummer CDS7853
Streckkod 8007144078539
Utgivningsdatum 2020-03-20
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Dynamic
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Cappella Neapolitana
Dirigenter Florio, Antonio
Kompositörer Nola, Antonio
Disk: 1
Ecce nunc Benedicite I a 5 voci con violini
1 Ecce nunc Benedicite
2 In noctibus ex tollite
3 Benedicat te Dominus
4 Gloria Patri
5 Sicut era in principio
6 Vos fideles
7 Ad calicem
8 O sacramentum
9 Tristes erant Apostoli
10 Stabat Mater
11 Andante
12 Allegro
13 Grave
14 Senza indicazione
15 Sinfonia
16 Quo ibo a spiritu tuo
17 Quid agitaris
18 Deus ultionum
19 Si peccavi/Die peccavi
20 Surge vade ad patrem tuum
21 Pater iam non sum dignus
22 Ecce nunc benedicite
23 Qui statis in domo Domini
24 Benedicat te Dominus
25 Gloria Patri
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Tristes erant Apostoli - Sacred Works, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


299 kr
Vinci, Leonardo - Siroe Re di Persia (3 CD) - Florio, Antonio
159 kr
Handel, G F - Acis and Galatea - Florio, Antonio
79 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - Best of La Cetra II, The - Guglielmo, Giovanni (violin)
79 kr
Sammartini, G B - Concertos - Suppa, Paolo
Allegri, Gregorio - Suites Medicee, Le - Lastraioli, Gian Luca DM8007 2011-01-24 79 kr
Leo, Leonardo - L'Alidoro - Florio, Antonio CDS588 2011-01-24 159 kr
Piazzolla, Astor - Maria de Buenos Aires CDS185 2010-12-06 239 kr
Piazzolla, Astor - Tangos - Hans Brehme Accordion Quartet CDS381 2010-12-06 159 kr
Caresana, Cristofaro - Cantata per la nascitta - Cappella de'Turchini, La OPS30449 2007-04-30 149 kr
Provenzale, Fransesco - Passione / Vespro (2 CD) - Cappella de'Turchini, La OPS20006 2002-10-15 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar