Tudor Organ Music (Tallis / Redford / Tomkins) - Smith, Carl

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
English organists of the early sixteenth century contributed roughly one hundred polyphonic keyboard works based on liturgical plainsong which survive in manuscript copy. These settings, typically arrangements of hymns and antiphons, found their inspiration in the familiar plainsong of the day, but the beauty of these works often lies in the nuanced turns of melodic line and in the metrical sophistication resulting from the build-up of two or three independent contrapuntal lines. Many of these works may have been conceived as contributions to the regular practice of alternatim performance, in which the organist and choir would have alternated verses in the presentation of a single hymn, but the keyboard works appear to have developed a life of their own both as pedagogical works and as independent keyboard music. Given their origins in the world of small vocal works, many of the individual movements retain the delicacy of the miniature, allowing the composer the luxury of concentrating on one or two elaborative techniques.

Carl Smith, organ
Carl Smith - Tudor Organ Music

John Redford

1. Exsultet caelum laudibus

2. Sermone blando angelus

John Blitheman

3. Aeterne rerum Conditor

4. Christe qui lux

John Redford

5. Angulare fundamentum

6. Te lucis ante terminum

John Blitheman

7. Gloria tibi Trinitas I

8. Gloria tibi Trinitas II

9. Gloria tibi Trinitas III

10. Gloria tibi Trinitas IV

11. Gloria tibi Trinitas V

12. Gloria tibi Trinitas VI


13. La mi re

Thomas Tallis

14. Clarifica me Pater (I)

15. Gloria tibi Trinitas

16. Clarifica me Pater (II)

17. Iste confessor

18. Clarifica me Pater (III)

Thomas Tomkins

19. Miserere

20. Clarifica me Pater

21. In nomine


22. Felix namque

A solis ortus

23. Verse I

24. Verse II

25. Verse III

26. Verse IV

John Redford

27. Primo dierum omnium

28. Lucem tuam I

29. Lucem tuam II

30. Lucem tuam III
Artikelnummer 8570142
Streckkod 0747313014279
Utgivningsdatum 2006-11-15
Kategori Orgel
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Smith, Carl
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Tudor Organ Music (Tallis / Redford / Tomkins), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


119 kr
Buxtehude, Dietrich - Organ Music, Vol. 7 - Brown, Julia (organ)
60 kr (119 kr)
Buxtehude, Dietrich - Organ Music, Vol. 6 - Brown, Julia (organ)
119 kr
Widor, C M - Organ Favourites (Including Toccata from Organ Symphony) - Delcamp, Robert (organ)
60 kr (119 kr)
Wesley, S S - Organ Works - McVinnie, James
Duruflé, Maurice - Organ Music (Complete) - Fairs, Henry 8557924 2007-05-21 60 kr (119 kr)
Karlsson, Lars - Works for Organ 8570558 2007-04-27 79 kr
Reger, Max - Organ Works Vol 7 - Krapp, Edgar 8557891 2006-11-01 119 kr
Willan, Healey - Organ Works - Wedd, Patrick 8557375 2006-01-01 119 kr
Couperin, Francois - Organ Masses (2 CD) - Robin, Jean-Baptiste 8557741-42 2005-10-01 219 kr
Rheinberger, Joseph - Organ Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 - Skevington, Paul 8557787 2005-07-01 119 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar