Various - Versailles Westminster - Taillard, Constance

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
France and England had strong musical links during the reign of Louis XIV, with two English sovereigns exiled to France, Francophiles and Francophones, Catholics and allies, linked by blood to their cousin, the Greatest King in the World. After the beheading of his father in 1649, Charles II sought refuge in France before regaining his throne in 1660 and imposing a musical style marked by the French example, in particular with the creation of the 24 King's Violins, and the Royal Academy of Music directed by the Frenchman Cambert! Then from 1689 to 1701, it was James II who lived in exile in Saint-Germain-en-Laye. English composers, pushed to the breadline by the Puritans, were given a new lease of life by the compositions of Lully and the French keyboard masters: during these decades, Blow and Purcell succeeded each other as organists of Westminster, while Nivers and Lebegue held the organ of the Royal Chapel of Versailles. All of these Royals find themselves at the harpsichord and the organ in Constance Taillard's witty settings, as she plays the historic instruments of the Palace of Versailles with an oh-so British and Si Français style.
Artikelnummer CVS056
Streckkod 3770011431625
Utgivningsdatum 2022-01-28
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Chateau de Versailles
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Taillard, Constance
Kompositörer Various
Disk: 1
1 The Fairy Queen: Entry Dance
2 The Fairy Queen: Dance For The Followers Of The Ni
3 Ground
4 Suite Du Cinquieme Ton: I. Prelude
5 Suite Du Cinquieme Ton: II. Diminution De La Basse
6 Suite Du Cinquieme Ton: III. Fugue En Basse De Voi
7 Suite Du Cinquieme Ton: IV. Duo
8 Suite Du Cinquieme Ton: Recit De Cromhorne
9 Suite Du Cinquieme Ton: V. Cornet
10 Suite Du Cinquieme Ton: VI. Grand Jeu
11 Suite Du Cinquieme Ton: VII. Plein Jeu
12 Cadmus And Hermione: Ouverture
13 The Fairy Queen: Dance For The Green Man
14 The Fairy Queen: Jig
15 The Fairy Queen Dance For The Fairies
16 Voluntary In G Major
17 Fantaisie
18 Duo
19 Atys, Acte III, Scene 4: Les Songes Agreables
20 Armide, Acte V, Scène 2: Passacaille
21 Voluntary In D Minor For Double Organ
22 Suite Du Premier Ton Prelude
23 Suite Du Premier Ton: I. Duo
24 Suite Du Premier Ton: II. Cromhorne En Taille
25 Suite Du Premier Ton: III. Basse De Trompette
26 Suite Du Premier Ton: IV. Trio Atrois Claviers
27 Suite Du Premier Ton: V. Tierce En Taille
28 Suite Du Premier Ton: VI. Dialogue
29 Harpsichord Suite N 4 In A Minor: I. Prelude
30 Harpsichord Suite N 4 In A Minor: II. Almand
31 Harpsichord Suite N°4 In A Minor: I. Corante
32 Harpsichord Suite N°4 In A Minor: II. Saraband
33 Fugue Sur Le Chromorne
34 Cornet Voluntary In A Minor
35 King Arthur - Acte IV - How Happy The Lover
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Versailles Westminster, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


189 kr
Various - Les noces royales de Louis XIV - Dumestre, Vincent / Le Poème Harmonique
189 kr
La Captive du serail - Valiquette, Florie - Various
189 kr
Various - Lully, Rameau, Rebel, Mozart & Gluck: Les caracteres de la danse - Du Bourgeois gentilhomme a Orphee
189 kr
Various - Le fier virtuose: Le clavecin de Louis XIII - Pasquale, Arnaud de
Various - Gloria a Venezia! - Mabire, Adrien CVS041 2021-06-11 189 kr
Various - Le Coucher du Roi - Music for Louis XIV's Chamber (CD + DVD) - Various CVS029 2021-01-08 189 kr
Various - Le Grand Jeu - Florilège Baroque Français CVS024 2020-08-28 189 kr
Various - Grandes Orgues 1710 Chapelle Royale Versailles CVS016 2019-10-25 189 kr
Les Grandes Eaux de Versailles - Various - Various CVS700 2019-05-24 109 kr
Various - Nordic Solo Flute Music - Bahr, Gunilla von (flute) BIS150 2005-04-16 169 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar