Mendelssohn, Felix - Violin Concerto No. 1; String Symphonies Nos. 1-6 - Raudales, Henri

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
FELIX MENDELSSOHN BARTHOLDY STRING SYMPHONIES Nos. 1-6 It was thanks to his father's penchant for organizing musical concerts in his family's Berlin apartment on Sunday mornings that the 11-year-old Felix Mendelssohn began to compose quite a long series of string symphonies, and also that the works were initially performed. The study of music and composition spurred the young composer on greatly; his diligence as well as his youthful creativity developed early, and he made astonishing progress. In 1821, he wrote the first half of his string symphonies, which together took less than two years to complete. During performances that formed part of the concerts at home, he always took over the direction of the chamber orchestra, which consisted of amateur and professional musicians from the Berlin court orchestra. Ever since their long-lost manuscripts were successfully rediscovered in 1950, Mendelssohn’s early string symphonies have been a fixed part of the string and chamber orchestra repertoire. In the youthful freshness and carefreeness of these early works, one can already hear echoes of the instrumental masterpieces by this important symphonic composer of early Romanticism that were soon to follow. The new CD from BR-KLASSIK contains the first six of Mendelssohn's string symphonies in the form of studio recordings made by the Münchner Rundfunkorchester under its leader Henry Raudales, a violinist who has won several awards and has made numerous recordings with the orchestra as a conductor and a soloist. • The formally similar, yet highly imaginatively composed first six of Mendelssohn's string symphonies on one CD • Studio recordings from the years 2006, 2010, 2012 and 2018 • Performed by the Münchner Rundfunkorchester, conducted by its leader Henry Raudales
Artikelnummer 900324
Streckkod 4035719003246
Utgivningsdatum 2019-01-04
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag BR Klassik
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Raudales, Henri
Kompositörer Mendelssohn, Felix
Orkestrar Münchner Rundfunkorchester
Disk: 1
1 Allegro molto
2 Andandte
3 Allegro
4 Allegro
5 Andante
6 Allegro
7 Allegro
8 Andante, dolce
9 Allegro vivace
10 Allegro di molto
11 Andante
12 Allegro
13 Grave – Allegro
14 Andante
15 Allegro vivace
16 Allegro vivace
17 Andante
18 Presto
19 Allegro
20 Menuetto – Trio I, II
21 Prestissimo
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Violin Concerto No. 1; String Symphonies Nos. 1-6, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


259 kr
Mendelssohn, Felix - The Complete String Symphonies (3CD) - Raudales, Henry
318 kr
Mendelssohn-Hensel, Fanny - Zwei Leben fur die Musik (4CD) - Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks
359 kr
Rossini, Gioachino - Sigismondo - Wilson, Keri-Lynn
359 kr
Verdi, Giuseppe - I due Foscari - Repusic, Ivan
Verdi, Giuseppe - Luisa Miller 900323 2018-04-06 359 kr
Bonitatibus, Anna - En travesti - Various 900318 2018-02-02 159 kr
Braunfels, Walter - Im Arm der Liebe: Love's Embrace - Banse, Juliane 900322 2017-11-03 159 kr
Mendelssohn, Felix - Psalmen - Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks 900519 2017-10-06 159 kr
Rebeka, Marina - Amor fatale - Rossini, Gioachino 900321 2017-10-06 159 kr
Duruflé, Maurice - Requiem; Concerto gregoriano 900320 2017-09-15 159 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar