Perlman, Itzhak (violin) - Virtuoso Violinist

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
“Christopher Nupen: King of the music documentary” – (Gramophone Magazine)

Winner of the Documentary DVD of the Year at Midem in Cannes 2005, 2006 and 2008

This DVD contains three productions from Christopher Nupen’s
famously comprehensive portraits of leading performers: the
portrait film, Itzhak Perlman: Virtuoso Violinist (I know I played
every note) and two memorable performances of Bach partitas
shot live, on stage, at a concert in London where this polyfaceted artist is at his best.

It also contains two sequences in which Itzhak Perlman looks
back. The first of them, The Trout Remembered looks at the
making of the film The Trout, probably the most frequently
broadcast classical music film in the history of television and one
which has become the lasting emblem of a great age in music.

The second, made especially for this DVD, Jacqueline du Pré
Remembered recalls a friend who was very close for many
years, a colleague with whom he made chamber music in
many places and an artist and personality for whom he has an
unbounded admiration and an enduring affection.

Itzhak Perlman is one of the world’s leading musical performers, famous all over the world not only as a virtuoso violinist of the highest rank but as a much loved television personality, an honoured guest at the White House and an extremely effective spokesman for the disabled, having been handicapped himself by polio since the age of 31/2. All of these things together, plus a famously lighthearted ebullience, have won him a particularly affectionate following.

Artikelnummer A08CND
Streckkod 0814446010048
Utgivningsdatum 2008-03-17
Kategori Violin
Skivbolag Christopher Nupen Films (The)
Enhet DVD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Perlman, Itzhak (violin)
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Virtuoso Violinist, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


99 kr
Kremer, Gidon (violin) - Paganini's Daemon
299 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Two Films
99 kr
Ashkenazy, Vladimir - Master Musician
379 kr
Milstein, Nathan (violin) - In portrait
Sibelius, Jean - Early Years / Maturity and Silence - Ashkenazy, Vladimir A05CND 2006-10-02 299 kr
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Violin Concerto - Perlman, Itzhak (violin) PH04089 2005-12-26 89 kr
Violin Concerto - Tchaikovsky, Pyotr DVD11006 2005-04-16 109 kr
Sibelius, Jean - Violinkonsert - Kraggerud, Henning (violin) 5110056 2004-08-01 109 kr

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar