Petridou, Cilia - Visions of the Greek Soul (2CD) - Smart, Alison

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Cilia Petridou was an accomplished pianist until her career was ended by major surgery, since when she has concentrated on composition. Moving with her family to the UK, she was hugely affected by the Turkish invasion of north Cyprus which destroyed their home town of Famagusta;her music is often informed by that political and social tragedy and also by the landscapes of Cyprus,ancient literature and the Greek Orthodox liturgy. This double album is in two parts:The Asmata is a collection of songs inspired by the poetry of Anyte of Tegea, divided between two sopranos. A small vocal ensemble then presents the Byzantine Doxology, a new setting of Orthodox liturgical texts. Most is sung in Greek and is suffused, even in the case of a setting of Emily Dickinson, with the musical traditions of that country.
Artikelnummer DDA21233
Streckkod 0809730123320
Utgivningsdatum 2019-11-15
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Divine Art
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 2
Artister Smart, Alison
Kompositörer Petridou, Cilia
Disk: 1
Asmata (Anyte Collection)
1 Teresa
2 Lullaby
3 Beauty
4 Enough
5 The Nun
6 Epitaph
7 Away from You
8 Red Lips
9 The soul selects her own society
10 Wait
11 Your Eyes
12 My Greatest Regret
13 Nightingale
14 Scent of the Rose
15 Sunset
Disk: 2
Byzantine Doxology
1 I. Bless us, O Lord
2 II. Blessing of the thrice-holy hymn
3 III. O Lord I have cried
4 IV. Deliver me
5 V. Pure Light
6 VI. Hosanna in the Highest
7 VII. Peace to all
8 VIII. Rest the souls
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Visions of the Greek Soul (2CD), berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


151 kr (189 kr)
Östlund, Jonathan - Imago (2CD) - Various
127 kr (159 kr)
Artyomov, Vyacheslav - Album XI - Various
127 kr (159 kr)
Östlund, Jonathan - Mistral - Various
183 kr (229 kr)
Östlund, Jonathan - Voyages (2CD) - Various
Artyomov, Vyacheslav - Star Wind and other works - Various DDA25176 2019-03-15 127 kr (159 kr)
Brahms, Johannes - Songs - Various BIS070 2005-04-16 135 kr (169 kr)
Various - Concert for Lidice - Various BIS578 2005-04-16 135 kr (169 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Various - Opera Scenes From Savonlinna - Various BIS373 2005-04-16 223 kr (279 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Almqvist, C J L - Songs, lyrics, prose, piano & choral pieces - Various BIS013 1997-03-15 135 kr (169 kr)
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar