Vivaldi, Antonio - Vivaldi's Women - La Serenissima

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
La Serenissima explore the sacred works of Vivaldi, many of which were composed for the Ospedale della Pietài – a Venetian institution that cared for unwanted children, which included a talented group of performers (the figlie di coro). The album includes several firsts, including a new recording of a 'lost' Concerto that has recently been credited to Vivaldi, and performances on a newly built Violin in Tromba Marina - an instrument thought unique to the Ospedale which Vivaldi composed for. La Serenissima is recognized as the UK’s leading exponent of the music of 18th-century Venice and connected composers. Uniquely, the group’s entire repertoire is edited from source material, and it has been praised for its ‘glorious and all-too-rare ability to make one’s pulse race afresh with every new project’ (Gramophone). La Serenissima has become synonymous with virtuosity, dynamism and accessibility, uncovering a plethora of new repertoire and making it available to all through live performance, high calibre recording work, education and outreach initiatives.
Artikelnummer SIGCD699
Streckkod 0635212069929
Utgivningsdatum 2022-08-26
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Signum
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister La Serenissima
Chandler, Adrian
Booth, Claire
Dirigenter Chandler, Adrian
Kompositörer Vivaldi, Antonio
Disk: 1
Concerto for Viola d’amore, Strings & Continuo in
1 I. Allegro
2 Ii. Largo
3 Iii. Allegro
4 I. Allegro
5 Ii. Andante
6 Iii. Allegro
7 I. Aria: Allegro "cur sagittas, cur tela, cur face
8 Ii. Recitativo accompagnato "hostibus circumventa
9 Iii. Aria: Andante "in te beate Pater"
10 I. Allegro
11 Ii. Adagio
12 Iii. Allegro
13 I. Allegro
14 Ii. Grave
15 Iii. Allegro
16 I. Allegro "nisi Dominus aedificaverit domum"
17 Ii. Allegro "nisi Dominus custodierit civitatem"
18 Iii. Allegro "vanum est vobis ante lucem"
19 Iv. Andante "cum dederit dilectis suis"
20 V. Allegro "sicut sagittae in manu potentis"
21 Vi. Largo "beatus vir qui implevit desiderium"
22 Vii. Larghetto "gloria Patri, et Filio, et Spritui
23 Viii. Allegro "sicut erat in principio"
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Vivaldi's Women, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


159 kr
Brescianello, Giuseppe Antonio - Behind Closed Doors - Chandler, Adrian
159 kr
Various - Settecento - Baroque Instrumental Music fromt the Italian States - La Serenissima
159 kr
Albinoni, Tomaso - Extra Time
159 kr
Various - The Godfather - Masters of the German & Italian Baroque - La Serenissima
Vivaldi, Antonio - L’Amore per Elvira - La Serenissima CKR281 2019-01-25 189 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - Vivaldi & Handel - Davidson, Grace SIGCD537 2018-07-06 159 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - The Four Seasons - Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment SIGCD377 2014-03-26 159 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - Violin Sonatas Op. 2 - Cordaria SIGCD014 2011-09-19 259 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Vivaldi, Antonio - Pellegrina's Delight - Hennessy, Gail SIGCD037 2011-09-19 159 kr
Vivaldi, Antonio - La Folia - Purcell Quartet (The) CDH55231 2007-01-15 89 kr
Fåtal i lager Köp +
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar