Wheeler, Scott - Wasting the Night.Songs - Sharp, William (baritone)

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
'Songs are simply the most sensuous kind of fun one can have with the combination of words and music,' remarks Scott Wheeler, composer of the highly praised The Construction of Boston (Naxos 8.669018). 'That combination can range from humor to melancholy to high operatic drama. This recording is a selection from over twenty years of exploration of that expressive range. I am deeply grateful to the...five intensely communicative artists on this disc.' Set to texts by Emily Dickinson, Blake, Rilke and others, these songs glow with a subtle, immensely appealing immediacy.

Artikelnummer 8559658
Streckkod 0636943965825
Utgivningsdatum 2010-11-22
Kategori Vokalt
Skivbolag Naxos
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Artister Sharp, William (baritone)
Kompositörer Wheeler, Scott
Disk: 1
Turning Back
1 I. If I Had a Wife
2 II. Her Hand in My Hand
3 III. Little Trip
4 IV. Desire Like This
5 V. Love me Little
6 I. Oriole
7 II. Keeping the Sabbath
8 I. Night
9 II. The Little Vagabond
10 III. Holy Thursday
11 IV. Oh, For a Voice Like Thunder
12 I. To Say to Go to Sleep
13 II. Lullaby
14 Litany
15 I. Thursday
16 II. Recuerdo
17 III. I Shall Forget You
18 IV. Time Does Not Bring Relief
19 V. Betrothal
20 Mozart, 1935
21 I. Aubade
23 III. Lethe
24 IV. Eurydice
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om Wasting the Night.Songs, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


89 kr
Fairouz, Mohammed - No Orpheus
89 kr
Martinu, Bohuslav - Songs, Vol.3 - Hrochová, Jana (Mezzo)
40 kr (79 kr)
Webern, Anton - Vocal and Chamber Works - Craft, Robert
79 kr
Tournemire, Charles - Songs: Sagesse / Poème / Dialogue sacrée - Bundy, Michael (baritone)
Chopin, Frédéric - Complete Songs - Pasichnyk, Olga (soprano) 8572499 2010-11-22 79 kr
Ej i lager
Wheeler, Scott - Construction of Boston, The - Teeters, Donald (conductor) 8669018 2008-04-21 89 kr
Dutilleux, Henri - Complete Solo Piano Music - Chen, John 8557823 2007-01-22 79 kr
Clarke, Rebecca - Viola Sonata / Dumka / Chinese Puzzle - Dukes, Philip (viola) 8557934 2007-01-22 79 kr
Saint-Saëns, Camille - Cello Sonatas Nos. 1 & 2 / Suite - Kliegel, Maria (cello) 8557880 2007-01-22 79 kr
Pichl, Wenzel - Symphonies - Mallon, Kevin (conductor) 8557761 2007-01-22 79 kr
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar