Bacharach, Burt - What The World Needs Now - Balcombe, Richard

Leveranstid: Skickas vanligtvis inom 2-5 dagar
Graham Bickley, Mary Carewe, Alison Jiear, Sarah Lark, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and Richard Balcombe

In this new album the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra celebrates the melodic genius of Burt Bacharach, performing specially written arrangements for full symphony orchestra of favourite Bacharach songs, joined by leading vocalists from London's West End: Graham Bickley, Mary Carewe, Alison Jiear and Sarah Lark, plus conductor Richard Balcombe

'In orchestrating the songs for this album I have tried to be faithful to the original will recognise all the iconic moments in these songs - the falling piano figure in Close To You, the saxophone solo in Arthur's Theme, the guiro in The Look Of Love, the bassoons in Magic Moments to name a few. Originally the songs were recorded with just a rhythm section (piano, guitars, bass, and drums) enhanced by a bit of percussion, a small string section and some solo instruments... With a full orchestra we have the opportunity to enhance these original ideas and, hopefully, make the sound fuller and more romantic.' Richard Balcombe (Conductor / Arranger)

"The RPO do sensuousness uncommonly well. The end result was rich yet delicate, with wonderfully liquid woodwind solos and an exquisite sheen on the strings." The Guardian

Artikelnummer RPOSP040
Streckkod 5060310640032
Utgivningsdatum 2013-06-12
Kategori Klassiskt
Skivbolag Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Enhet CD
Antal enheter 1
Dirigenter Balcombe, Richard
Kompositörer Bacharach, Burt
Disk: 1
1 Overture
2 Magic Moments
3 Do You Know The Way To San Jose
4 Don't Make Me Over
5 Anyone Who Had A Heart
6 Wives And Lovers
7 I Say A Little Prayer
8 (There's) Always Something There To Remind Me
9 Walk On By
10 (They Long To Be) Close To You
11 What's New Pussycat?
12 South American Getaway - Raindrops Keep Falling On
13 Promises, Promises
14 I'll Never Fall In Love Again
15 Wishin' And Hopin'- A House Is Not A Home
16 Twenty-Four Hours From Tulsa
17 Casino Royale
18 The Look Of Love - This Girl's In Love With You
19 Make It Easy On Yourself
20 Alfie
21 That's What Friends Are For
22 Arthur's Theme (Best That You Can Do)
23 What The World Needs Now Is Love
Skriv din egen recension
Du måste logga in för att kunna skriva en recension
Om du tycker om What The World Needs Now, berätta det gärna för dina vänner! Du kan snabbt och enkelt dela denna sida direkt på Facebook, Twitter och via e-post här nedanför.


139 kr
Sounds Of The 60s
149 kr
Mussorgsky, Modest - Pictures At An Exhibition - Nowak, Grzegorz
149 kr
More Symphonic Rock
159 kr
Brahms, Johannes - 5CD-BOX: Symphonies Nos. 1-4 - Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
Schumann, Robert - Four Symphonies (The) - Nowak, Grzegorz RPOSP014 2013-01-23 149 kr
Dvorák, Antonín - 3CD-BOX: Symphonies Nos. 6-9 - Nowak, Grzegorz RPOSP020 2013-01-23 149 kr
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - Batons, Bows and Bruises RPOSP023 2013-01-23 149 kr
Rachmaninov, Sergey - Symphony No. 2 - Yablonsky, Dmitry RPOSP031 2013-01-23 149 kr
Elgar, Edward - Barry Wordsworth Conducts Elgar - Wordsworth, Barry RPOSP035 2013-01-23 149 kr
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Grzegorz Nowak Conducts Shostakovich - Nowak, Grzegorz RPOSP037 2013-01-23 149 kr

Andra har köpt

Andra kunder har även köpt:
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Mitt konto
Min varukorg: 0 artiklar